We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St George Lycabettus Hotel
Ranked #65 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great rooms. Clean and good bed. Nice airco. Great breakfast with a view on the hill. Not in the centre of the city, but at short taxi drive to get anywhere (alwasy seems to be approx 30 mins from here).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our fabulous view.
We hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location. Rooms small but beds are spacious and comfortable. Good service and decent food. Small pool, but adequate. Good value considering our usual choice (Hilton) was $200 more per night. Much better choice for the money and one of the better choices in Athens

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know that you felt the hotel offered good value for money, and that you liked our view.
We do hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great concierge service provided by Mariana and the rest of the staff were also awesome. Nice balcony with terrific views of the Acropolis and easily walkable (10 mins or so). Would highly recommend the restaurant F + W (Food and Wine - 5 min walk.) Probably the best meal on our two week trip through Europe with gorgeous outdoor dining under trees - not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the glowing review. It is most encouraging to my team and me to receive such praise.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is very well located, with a great view from the terrace on the city. The staff is professional and friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is of especially good quality and enjoyable with the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our superb view.
We hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check-in & Check-out is too slow (slowest I've ever seen).
But Friendly environment., friendly staff, view of Athens and Acropolis is spectacular, cafés, restaurants and shops all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the hotel friendly and welcoming. Your observations have been duly noted, thank you.
We hope to see you gain in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A good hotel with great views and excellent views in a quiet area. I was given a room that was too close to the lift and there was a lot of noise. The staff of the hotel is helpful and simpathetic. I will return to the hotel but ask for a room far from the lift.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you like the hotel. We have noted your observations and thank you for highlighting them.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel claims to be five stars. It does not deserve this ranking. I have had more pleasurable stays at $120 a night hotels in New Jersey. The service is poor. They have, at one point or another, mistaken my towel for the hotel's and taken it, forgotten to replenish toilet paper and trash can liners in the bathroom (this is important because one cannot flush down toilet paper in Greece - toilet paper goes in the trash), and barged into the occupied room without waiting for permission.
The wi-fi is also abysmal. I have tried to load Google Maps here and this has failed miserably. Wi-fi in the room costs 5 Euros a day, which is ridiculous considering how much the rooms are, and wi-fi in the lobby in common spaces is incredibly slow due to a large number of users.
The hotel touts its view of the Acropolis but one can get this from a number of nice hostels in Monastiraki. I recommend going somewhere else.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is the smoking floor. Not all rooms have balconies or bathtubs so ask for one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamHemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at St George Lycabettus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations.Please allow me to assure you that the St George Lycabettus Hotel meets all the criteria listed by the Greek Tourist Board. Our guests’ experience is most important to us, and to this end, we have a dedicated guest relations team who are at your service. Charges for in room high speed Wi Fi have recently been heavily discounted to provide greater value for money for our guests. All your feedback has been directed to the appropriate departments, and we thank you for taking the time to highlight them,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Periscope Hotel
Periscope Hotel
#59 of 282 in Athens
375 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
299 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#67 of 282 in Athens
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George Lycabettus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George Lycabettus Hotel

Address: 2 Kleomenous, Athens 106 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Athens
#36 Family Hotel in Athens
#41 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £66 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St George Lycabettus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St George Lycabettus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Lycabettus Hotel Athens
Saint George Lycabettus Athens
Hotel Saint George Lycabettus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing