We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,511)
Filter reviews
2,511 results
Traveller rating
864
879
428
230
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
879
428
230
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lycabettus hill kolonaki square rooftop pool top floor floor restaurant excellent view boutique hotel acropolis view central athens balcony taxi greece neighborhood greek minibar cafes district
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,511 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located quite centrally to Athens. Most of the trips we did were either by foot or just a few euros taxi ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms of the hotel, at least the one we got, was small and cold. We asked for another bed arrangement which was done promptly. The breakfast was good and had everything you expect of a breakfast. Best thing was every morning enjoying the coffee with the incredible view on the acropolis and Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. Please may we highlight our great range of rooms and suites which vary in size, view and decor to suit every occasion. The interior rooms offer super value, while the exterior Acropolis view rooms are a real treat for our guests who are new to Athens. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More like an average 4* at best. Service in dire need of attention overall, although some individuals try to put in an effort. Rather poor outcome of renovation. Gave it the benefit of the doubt twice before, but unfortunately it continues to disappoint. very nice views from the restaurant though.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htzimitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and greatly appreciated repeat custom. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful views. Please may we assure you that as a family owned and run hotel, we value every guest choosing to stay with us. Our team is at your service, and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible service. Shout on us. Ask me to change location at pool ,Why ? For a VIP request .Low quality of assistance what to do in city. Open rom when i was insude nacked ... it was good hotel with por !!! Service. Too many who do nothing .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btzur462669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel. Please may we assure you that every member of our team is at your service during your stay, and happy to ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant for thanksgiving. Was very impressed with the overall performance of the lycabettus team. Not many youngsters, mostly elder clients. Amazing balanced food menu, wide variety of wine labels great ambience.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and the super 5 star rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

management should reconsider if room 522 is really a room to be offered in a 5* hotel. Tiny and facing a wall had limited if no storage at all and very poor maintenance. It is unacceptable to ask full 5* hotel price for something which is more of a second tier hostel accommodation definitely disappointing.

Room Tip: try to find out what room are you being given and what size. the rooms in the hotel are not the same quality.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ErsidaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Please may we assure you that as a family owned and run hotel, we value every guest choosing to stay with us. Our team is at your service, and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We feature a range of rooms and suites which are priced according to view type plus extras such as private balcony. The interior rooms are offered at lower rates throughout the year. A large number of our bedrooms have been refurbished during our latest renovation phase, and we look forward to presenting our current projects upon completion. We take great care to ensure our guests enjoy quality and value throughout each stay, and we do hope this assures you of our commitment to providing a high standard of service at all times,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews