We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Periscope Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Athens(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilisia Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
208
135
37
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
135
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousekolonaki districtprivate jacuzziboutique hotelupscale neighborhoodgreat neighborhoodsmall hotelstandard roomour honeymoonquiet streetcafes and restaurantsmodern designthe ground floorwithin walking distancecomfy bedcomplimentary breakfastclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

only spent one night here, employees are very helpful, great recommendations on things to do and see. Room is quiet clean and brand new. Internet is strong and fast, cafe is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zo_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Duty Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such kind comments for both our staff and accommodation. We are very happy to know that Periscope Hotel was up to your standards and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Irini Antoniou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

They have a very clean hotel, friendly staff, nice service....

In our small room, it was very cold/cool, but the ventaliation was not great, we couldn't really sleep, it felt like there was no fresh air.

If you stay, try to get a room where a window can open too, that way you get fresh air.

Room Tip: take the penthouse probably worth it
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Duty Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Periscope Hotel during your last visit in Athens, as well as taking the time to share your review.
Please allow me to inform you, all of our rooms have individually controlled A/C units, so that our guests can adjust their room temperature according to their comfort.
With regards to the windows, we would like to mention that, except for the bathroom window, a key for the bedroom window is available for all rooms at the Front Desk. Please accept our apologies for not being informed on your check in.
Also, Periscope Hotel has recently installed a new ventilation system for all rooms to have adequate fresh air even when windows are closed (i.e. winter time). We would like to thank you for your comment on that matter and please rest assured that our Engineering department will take all necessary action to ameliorate its results.
Once again thank you for choosing Periscope Hotel and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Irini Antoniou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My partner and I spent five nights at this lovely contemporary hotel. The design work was very well done and included wood floors, which I much prefer to the dirty carpet we find in most hotels. The bathroom was particulary attractive and had just been renovated in all white tile and modern fixtures. The ceilings of the rooms were high and everything was well-finished. The rooms were decent sized and we had an upgrade to a superior room. The problem is that all of the superior rooms face the front of the hotel, as that is the better view. Unfortunately, there is a building being built directly across the street and the construction noise is very loud from about 8 a.m to 2:30 pm. If you are sightseeing and up early, this will be of no consequence to you. If, however, you want to sleep in, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. The noise from the construction is not noticeable there, though the rooms are smaller and have no view.

We only had one problem with the outlets not working in one of the rooms and the staff immediately moved us to another room.

Breakfast came with our room and it was nice and in the hotel's restaurant that is attached to the hotel lobby. You can eat as much as you want and the food is decent.

The hotel is very well located. You can walk to the metro and there are many places to eat that are easily walkable from the hotel. If you stay at this hotel, you must visit Despina Bakery. I'm a big bakery fan and this bakery is one of the best I've been to. It's a five minute walk from the hotel and the bakery items are varied, fresh, and really delicious.

Regarding the hotel staff, I have to say that they were extremely friendly and accomodating. They made our stay a pleasure. I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeinla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Duty Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Periscope Hotel during your last visit in Athens, as well as your kind words. Receiving such kind comments as yours encourages us to offer our outmost and increase our efforts. Our aim is to offer comfort and hospitality to all our guests and make Periscope Hotel a “home- away from- home” experience
Please accept our apologies for any disturbance caused by the construction site. We are, though, happy to inform you that the “noisy” part is finished by next week.
Once again thank you for choosing Periscope Hotel and we will be more than happy to see you again, on your next visit in Athens.

Kind regards,
Irini Antoniou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at this hote a second time this year. Great large rooms and they are tastefully done. The hotel is located in Kolonaki area which is surrounded by great cafes, restaurants shopping museums and walking distance to All th main sights - Plaka, Syndagma, Acropolis areas.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Will be back for a 3rd stay when back in Athens .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Duty Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words on Periscope Hotel YES group. Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward to keep us motivated. We shall share your encouraging comments with the rest of our staff.
It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Irini Antoniou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal, the staff on the reception are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast is fabulous. The room was small but fine, with a rather dispiriting view of a dirty grey air-shaft.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Duty Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such kind reviews. Our aim is to make our guests’ stay an unforgettable experience and your appreciating comments encourage us to increase our efforts in offering the outmost to our valuable guests.
We look very forward to welcoming you to Periscope Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Irini Antoniou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews