We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Periscope Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$533
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$305
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$167
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
208
135
37
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
135
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousekolonaki districtprivate jacuzziboutique hotelupscale neighborhoodgreat neighborhoodsmall hotelstandard roomour honeymoonquiet streetcafes and restaurantsmodern designthe ground floorwithin walking distancecomfy bedcomplimentary breakfastclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Stayed at the periscope on business, very trendy, clean and in a good location. Love the glass wall shower, room a little small but to be expected in older character properties in Europe ., would return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgealexander70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Periscope for one night in August 2009. The staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast was delicious.
The room is super modern and the bathroom feels luxurious but the door to the bathroom is slightly see-through and the toilet is right behind the door so you can pretty much see someone on the loo, which is not ideal.
The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I've every slept in. The colour theme in the rooms is grey and black and although the room was a decent size, the dark colours made the room seem smaller and a bit depressing - almost like a prison.
The location is good - although Athens felt super quiet in August with most shops closed in the area for the holidays.
I would say this is a nice hotel but it's very expensive and I have stayed in nicer places for a lot less.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCitybreakfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

What more could you want?

I was a bit concerned having read other reviews of this hotel but was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room I stayed in was light and modern with an amazing bird's eye view of the city on the ceiling.

Yes, there is still a building site across the road but I didn't find that it disturbed me.

The cafe does very good coffee and you have access to an amazing Holmes Place gym with a 25m pool and state of the art equipment 5 mins walk away. Also within easy walking distance are excellent food and shopping as well as all the sights of the city.

I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonOzbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our Hotel in the future.

Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed for two months in Athens on Buisiness. Hotel staff and Especially management made feel at Home. Friendly always helpfull made their best to make my stay pleasant.
No question about it I will be staying there again next time Im in Athens.
Also Great value for money in the Centre of Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Dear Mrs. Anna,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our Hotel in the future.

Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone, the front office staff are less than welcoming and the room is SMALL SMALL SMALL the TV SMALL SMALL SMALL $3OO Euro in May....
However the breakfast and F&B staff were great....almost made up for the poor rooms staff

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StratoFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews