We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, convenient, comfortable - loved it!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RandGSili...
Silicon Valley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008

My family and I stayed at the Athens First and Lykavittos View apartments recently and had a mediocre experience. We booked the apartments through the owner, Greek Vacation Rentals. The apartments are OK, but much smaller than advertised. While they technically may sleep 7 to 8 people as touted, I would highly discourage occupying them with any more than 4 adults (and even then, be prepared to spend time in close quarters and without any sound insulation). During our stay, the bathroom in one of the two apartments flooded due to a defect in the plumbing (we were given some story about the drain being filled with concrete), and we were forced to clean up the flood of water to prevent damage to the apartment. We then had to wake up early to host the plumber who performed the noisy repairs. The owner of the apartments did not even apologize for the inconvenience and claimed that this problem could occur anywhere. While she was helpful and friendly until after receiving the prepayments for the apartments, she had the audacity to try to collect additional invalid charges after the poor experience we endured. This is one situation where I was pleased to have the protection against unethical merchants provided by credit cards. I certainly would not stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCarr
Chicago
1 review
“Stunning, convenient, comfortable - loved it!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2008 for a stay in May 2008

My sister and I and our spouses were planning a vacation to Athens and found the penthouses by word of mouth. We contacted the owner (Carole) directly, and she told us that the Lycabettus View Penthouse would be available for the dates we wanted. Online reviews and photos looked great, so we thought we'd give it a try. This was a new experience for us, as we have always stayed in traditional hotels. What a difference! Carole was very responsive to all of our inquiries, and when we finally arrived in Athens, the penthouse was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. The neighborhood is great; we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, and Carole gave us lists of restaurants, coffee shops, and sights to see. The penthouse itself is stunning. Everything is new, clean, and very homey. There is a main terrace with plenty of seating, as well as an upstairs terrace that connects to the bedrooms. We had already been traveling in Europe for a week, so it was great to have a washer and dryer. It was the most restful part of our holiday by far. I had traveled to Athens the previous month for work and stayed at the Grande Bretagne, and although it is one of the top luxury hotels in Athens, I would recommend the Penthouse over the GB in a minute for a holiday. I really enjoyed living and feeling like a local, going to the markets and having a comfortable home base; it's so different from staying in a hotel. We really felt like we got a bargain! We look forward to staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was so clean and comfortable - definitely a home away from home. It was stocked with everything I could have possibly needed (including laundry!).
Liked least: Nothing - we had no complaints.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsdeWint...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsala
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2008 for a stay in June 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: Clean, modern, very comfortable, ample space
Liked least: self service - no daily maid service
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msryder
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2008 for a stay in May 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness that everything one could need was provided, and the beds!
Liked least: The elevator in the building was quite small.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drystack
drystack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2008 for a stay in April 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRachelle
Florence, Italy/USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2008 for a stay in January 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing