We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W-O-W!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Diamond Plus
Ranked #104 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“W-O-W!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Conveniently situated in Syntagma Square and is close to metro, Monastiraki Square, restaurants, etc. The breakfast is typical that one could find in the states. We didn't care much for breakfast as long as we had some bread, fruit, coffee or tea to start off our day. We were in Greece, not a breakfast buffet vacation. We saved room in our bellies for Greek food to eat throughout the day! The rooms were elegantly decorated, very detailed. Everything is white! It's amazing how they kept it clean and looking that way! Big props to the housekeeping staff! The bathrooms were well lit with a very modern shower! Loved it! If I ever go back to Athens, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you smoke, get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2DP2DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    85
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
111
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The design of this hotel is nice and modern. Although Diamond Plus is across the road from Diamond Hotel, it did not pose much of a problem to my family and me. The wifi connection in the room is really good, which was a huge plus point. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, with Syntagma station just a 5 minute walk away, and Ermou street (the main shopping street in Athens) right outside! Breakfast was quite a spread, with eggs and ham and all sorts of pastries. However, for the three days we had breakfast at the hotel, the choices remained the same. My parents stayed in a corner room while my sister and I stayed in a room along the corridor. While our room was spacious, the corner room was extremely cramp (both the room and the toilet). Toiletries were provided but details such as a soap dish were missing. Furthermore, water would leak out whenever we showered, wetting the entire bathroom floor. However, given the attractive price of the hotel room, it was good enough. Stayed for 3 nights from 26-29 May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherylcxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLOS-GREECE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we stayed there for 3 days a week before.
rooms very clean, modern furniture in white, super comfy coco mat beds,
super modern bathrooms with shower.exeptonal personal,
geda in breakfast always with smile,very good breakfast ,with fresh pressed juices,
and if it was not the same every day i would give it 5 star.
ecxellent central location in syntagma sqare and close to city airport bus terminal.
all in all wonderful experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed with friends in autumn 2011, a decent hotel with all u need for a good few night sleep in Athens. Diamond plus is a newer hotel across the street where the older one was, It has a lock at the main gate at ground floor which is a plus point for security sake. The room we had was tastefully decorated, a surprise for us actually with a wedding gown hanging over the wall on the bed head. It's really nice if u are a honeymooner, my friends were impressed.

Breakfast was decent but the serving staff makes the difference. Nice interacting with them. The lobby (which is the only one at the older hotel) is small and little congested, the small lift (like in most older Athenian buildings) didn't help too. It does have a computer area where u have 3 laptops to use for Internet surfing, a nice thing to have.

The best part is the proximity to syntagma square and the ermou shopping streets, just a stone throw away. Of course u can walk to the main tourist areas oaf the acropolis , plaka and monastiraiki, it's not that far away.

This is my fifth time to Athens and the city never fail to make me want coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone_sg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
505 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at the Athens Diamond Plus on a stop-over in Athens. Was very conveniently located very close to Syntagma Square, to the metro, and to Plaka and surrounding sites. The design is very modern and very white, but I definitely liked it. One small issue was the shower spilling out into the bathroom, but hopefully such small issues will be fixed by the hotel. Also a great restaurant just around the corner (see my seperate review on Tzitzikas kai Mermigas). Will definitely be staying again the next time we are in Athens.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is a short walk from Syntagma Square. We took the X95 bus from Athens airport for 5 Euros. This is a good alternative to the taxis and limos. The Diamond Plus is just rooms. The lobby, hotel facilities, and staff are located across the street in the Diamond Hotel. This may sound inconvenient but it didn't impact is at all. The street is not busy and is very narrow. I highly recommend this hotel based on the low cost, excellent location, and clean/remodeled interior. The rooms are a bit small but normal size for Europe. There are very few electrical outlets and none in the bathroom -- also common for Europe. We were in room# 209 which had a very small bathroom and tiny shower. Our friend in room #210 had much more room in both. Ask for a room that ends in 10 (110, 210, 310).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I seem to rate too many hotels as excellent, but we do a fair bit of research on Tip Advisor beforehand and rarely go wrong.
Our room was quite spacious for an inner city hotel and very clean. It was decorated in stark white with a wedding dress above the bed and the curtains made from white wedding dress type material. The result is quite edgy,but comfortable when you get used to it.
The check-in is in the Athens Diamond is directly over the road but they take your bags over while checking in. The breakfast room is also on the sixth floor of the Diamond, but that was not a problem. The breakfast buffet had a nice range, but was not over the top. The DIY orange juice maker was a nice touch.
The hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance to Sygmata Square, the Acropolis and a couple of Metro stations.
The free wifi worked well and the bathroom had one of the best showers we have come across.
This hotel was excellent value and we would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#64 of 327 in Athens
612 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 327 in Athens
1,682 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#14 of 327 in Athens
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#65 of 327 in Athens
904 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#49 of 327 in Athens
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Diamond Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Diamond Plus

Property: Athens Diamond Plus
Address: 23 Voulis & Mitropoleos, Athens 105 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athens Diamond Plus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens Diamond Plus is a stylistic boutique hotel in Plaka, the old town of Athens that opened its doors in May 2011. The theme of Athens Diamond Plus is white opulence with bold golden strokes. The style is eclectic and neo-romantic with details inspired by ancient Greece. Athens Diamond Hotel is designed to offer to its guests a unique experience of relaxation and reverie in an inspiring environment of beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Diamond Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Diamond Plus Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing