We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Diamond Plus
Ranked #107 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The location is perfect. Right in the center but still on a quiet street, Plaka just round the corner as well as Ermou. Hotel and room were very neat and nicely decorated. Nice staff as well. Good breakfast across the street. Quiet rooms and PERFECT bed. For the money it's pretty unbeatable,if this hotel was in Paris you would be paying over 200 euro per night.Love this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 802IOANNIS_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    83
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
108
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for two night in early June.
The location was excellent. I took bus X95 from the airport and got off in Syntagma Square, very easy to find the hotel. It was conveniently located to different spots in Athens.
The room was lovely, well decorated and almost the same as the official photos. Service was prompt and good.
However, the wi-fi was not stable, even did not work on the last 2 days. Breakfast was the same every day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckTAM1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Athens Diamond Plus for three nights at the beginning of June.

It was easy to find, only two blocks from where the bus from the airport dropped us off.

At the check in counter they were very helpful, explaining where local attractions were and how far away they were etc.

Our room was good. Good sized bed, excellent air conditioning which we needed! Tv, fridge and nice bathroom.

Breakfast was across the road at the main hotel. It was good, lots of options to chose from. Unfortunatel it didn't start until 8am. As we had to be up and gone by 8am two mornings we were only able to enjoy it once. We left so early one morning as we wanted to enjoy the Acropolis before the heat got to us. I would suggest allowing breakfast to commence slightly earlier, say 7:30am as I am sure we werent the only people to encounter this.

My only complaint was the smoking in the building. We had a non smoking room but at times we could definitely smell the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways which was rather unpleasant.

Oh for those of you that like shopping it was about 20 meters from a shopping street with shoe shops and shops such as Zara and Mango.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Conveniently situated in Syntagma Square and is close to metro, Monastiraki Square, restaurants, etc. The breakfast is typical that one could find in the states. We didn't care much for breakfast as long as we had some bread, fruit, coffee or tea to start off our day. We were in Greece, not a breakfast buffet vacation. We saved room in our bellies for Greek food to eat throughout the day! The rooms were elegantly decorated, very detailed. Everything is white! It's amazing how they kept it clean and looking that way! Big props to the housekeeping staff! The bathrooms were well lit with a very modern shower! Loved it! If I ever go back to Athens, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you smoke, get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2DP2DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The design of this hotel is nice and modern. Although Diamond Plus is across the road from Diamond Hotel, it did not pose much of a problem to my family and me. The wifi connection in the room is really good, which was a huge plus point. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, with Syntagma station just a 5 minute walk away, and Ermou street (the main shopping street in Athens) right outside! Breakfast was quite a spread, with eggs and ham and all sorts of pastries. However, for the three days we had breakfast at the hotel, the choices remained the same. My parents stayed in a corner room while my sister and I stayed in a room along the corridor. While our room was spacious, the corner room was extremely cramp (both the room and the toilet). Toiletries were provided but details such as a soap dish were missing. Furthermore, water would leak out whenever we showered, wetting the entire bathroom floor. However, given the attractive price of the hotel room, it was good enough. Stayed for 3 nights from 26-29 May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherylcxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLOS-GREECE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we stayed there for 3 days a week before.
rooms very clean, modern furniture in white, super comfy coco mat beds,
super modern bathrooms with shower.exeptonal personal,
geda in breakfast always with smile,very good breakfast ,with fresh pressed juices,
and if it was not the same every day i would give it 5 star.
ecxellent central location in syntagma sqare and close to city airport bus terminal.
all in all wonderful experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed with friends in autumn 2011, a decent hotel with all u need for a good few night sleep in Athens. Diamond plus is a newer hotel across the street where the older one was, It has a lock at the main gate at ground floor which is a plus point for security sake. The room we had was tastefully decorated, a surprise for us actually with a wedding gown hanging over the wall on the bed head. It's really nice if u are a honeymooner, my friends were impressed.

Breakfast was decent but the serving staff makes the difference. Nice interacting with them. The lobby (which is the only one at the older hotel) is small and little congested, the small lift (like in most older Athenian buildings) didn't help too. It does have a computer area where u have 3 laptops to use for Internet surfing, a nice thing to have.

The best part is the proximity to syntagma square and the ermou shopping streets, just a stone throw away. Of course u can walk to the main tourist areas oaf the acropolis , plaka and monastiraiki, it's not that far away.

This is my fifth time to Athens and the city never fail to make me want coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone_sg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#59 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#64 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#43 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#83 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#102 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Diamond Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Diamond Plus

Property: Athens Diamond Plus
Address: 23 Voulis & Mitropoleos, Athens 105 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athens Diamond Plus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens Diamond Plus is a stylistic boutique hotel in Plaka, the old town of Athens that opened its doors in May 2011. The theme of Athens Diamond Plus is white opulence with bold golden strokes. The style is eclectic and neo-romantic with details inspired by ancient Greece. Athens Diamond Hotel is designed to offer to its guests a unique experience of relaxation and reverie in an inspiring environment of beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Diamond Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Diamond Plus Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing