We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Diamond Plus
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$304
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
76
89
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
89
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationrooms are amazingmodern showerbooking siteshopping streetwalking distancetop floorthe hotel is conveniently locatedspent nights heremetro stationfresh orange juicelovely roombreakfast is servedfree wifienjoyable staymain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Looking at the outside of hotel from the street you can never imagine what it looks like inside. The rooms are like your grandmothers bedroom if your grandmother happens to be an eccentric, slightly deranged millionaire who leaves her underwear lying around. Rich, wooly carpets, chandeliers in the ceiling, greek ornaments, the odd bridal dress on the wall, heart-shaped headboards and so on.

If you like this style (or can live with it) the hotel is very nice. Great location, clean, good water pressure, free wifi and a nice breakfast. Definitely a great value and a hotel you will remember.

A word of advice. The cleaners leave the windows open which is not easy to spot through the heavy drapes. If you don't realise this the street noise will make any attempt of sleep effortless. Once you close the windows it's fine though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank possomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ours was a last minute booking here end of August..we were in the new building..

To start with the checkin was fast..polite staff..the rooms were really nice..clean..comfortable bed..huge balcony..quite spacious..
But the hotel needs to do something about the air conditioning..i give them the benefit of doubt that our room was on the top floor and it was a hot day but since they don't have central air conditioning they should atleast have the AC in the main room and not in the wardrobe room..or just have a bigger split unit..

Overall we still had a pleasant stay as we left the AC on while we left to explore the city..but the first 30 minutes in the room were quite difficult to deal with.. They were sweet enough to offer us another room but the only room available that night was in the old building so we decided to keep our room..

It is a great hotel leaving this one point..very central location..5 min walk to Syntagma square where the airport bus X95 runs round the clock..If it wasn't for the AC i would have given the hotel a rating of 5..

Room Tip: Do not choose the top floor in the new building atleast during summer..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devika86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast, excellent wifi connection, very well priced. The only negative think for me it was the smell of smoke in our room. It was suppose to be non smoking room but probably some clever person decided to have a smoke before left. Also the entrance of the building Diamond plus it was smelly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maratze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Athens, ranging in price as well as varying in location, and I can honestly say there has never been one which stood out in my mind in that I had to absolutely return to; but after staying at the Athens Diamond Plus this summer, I will never stay at any other hotel in Athens again. I do not know how my friend and I managed to stumble upon this hotel, but I am glad we did, as it truly proved to be a hidden gem of Athens!

The 'Athens Diamond Plus' is the sister hotel to the 'Athens Diamond Hotel' which is just across the street. Located near the corner of Voulis and Metropoleos streets in Plaka, within walking distance of the shopping district of Ermou, as well as the changing of the guards at Syntagma Square, this stylish boutique hotel is quite impressive!

The eclectic decor seems to be inspired by the ancient Greek gods, as everything is white with gold accents, and it appears as though every detail has been carefully thought out from floor to ceiling. Our room on the 3rd and top floor of the boutique hotel was surprisingly quite spacious, as it included a bedroom, den (including a mini-fridge with complimentary water), washroom, and also a terrace which was almost as big as the suite itself (which is rare to find in a overpopulated city such as Athens).

Not only was the hotel impeccable and stunning to look at, I would also have to say that it was the most comfortable hotel stay I have ever had, as the bed was fitted with a high quality coco-mat mattress! The towels and robes were also coco-mat products, which just added the perfect touch to what was truly a luxurious stay. For the reasonable price of the room, you almost feel as though this hotel is just too good to be true!

The service provided by the staff is also 'top-notch' - definitely five star treatment! Unlike many hotels in Greece, there is a full-service 24-hour front desk/concierge available, and we found that there was always someone available to provide assistance with a smile. Yianni at the front desk was especially personable and made us feel at home. Additionally, the hotel provides complimentary buffet breakfast across the street at the 'Athens Diamond Hotel' each morning.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a high quality centrally-located hotel, with excellent service in Athens. Athens Diamond Plus, you are truly a hidden gem, and you have now set the bar quite high for my future visits to Athens!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Athena20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in the Athens Diamond Plus for one night and overall enjoyed the stay.

The hotel is a short walk to Plaka district/Acropolis and is very close to Syntagma square which is great for catching the train back to the airport. The check in process was easy and is done across the road at the Athens Diamond hotel. We had a deluxe double room and although it was spacious and had the very white decor we expected it smelt very very strongly of cigarette smoke including all the bedding. Given we were only staying one night I didn't bother asking to change rooms however should our stay have been longer I would have wanted to. A buffet breakfast was included and there was a reasonable variety of food on offer for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews