We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Athenes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Athenes
Ranked #59 of 325 Hotels in Athens
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel in general was very nice and pleasant to stay in. Roof-top area has a great view, especially of the Acropolis at night. Only a short walk to the closest metro station. Great facilities for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Hotel Client,
We would like to thank you for your review.
You especially enjoyed the hotel's facilities and your comments were highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    1,085
    413
    87
    26
See reviews for
747
688
133
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashwell Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A comfortable stay at this group hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was tidy, quiet and clean. Only downside is that the hotel is not in the best of areas and unless you enjoy a good walk you will need to get a taxi to the tourist attractions.

Make sure if you want a taxi that you order this from reception. We didn't on one occassion and had an awful experience with one taxi driver who was parked outside in the hope he would get some business.

Room Tip: Room 325 was decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive comments further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You appreciated the hotel's facilities and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome again in the future.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Being an Accor member I got a fantastic deal on this hotel and hence chose to stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful in terms of helping with luggage storage and services. The room quality is upto the Novotel quality and like every novotel hotel, the staff was short in number and in case you ask for shaving or dental kits they will ask you to collect it from the reception.
Overall decent stay experience!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent visit. It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your thoughtfulness in bringing your comments to our attention is greatly appreciated.
We look forward receiving you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel it is ok, exactly like others Novotel around the world. Rooms are good and confortable, but nothing special. The best thing at this hotel is the rooftop pool, but the area behind the hotel it is not a great view
I spent two nights at Novotel Athenes and it was everything ok. For the time that we spent in the city, it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your feedback with us.
You were satisfied with your accommodation and you enjoyed the hotel's facilities.
Your positive review was very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very good quality hotel, it is modern and spacious. It was silent at night and the bed was very comfortable. TV had many international channels. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection. We arrived at 7AM but they let us check in anyway despite official check in time was 2PM. WE paid for a city breakfast which was awesome value at only 6 euros for a cappucinno, freshly squeezed orange juice, big bowl of fruit and unlimited selection of croissants

The rooftop pool and bar has a nice view of the acropolis. Xbox was a lifesaver as it rained a lot and it kept the kids happy.

The neighbourhood is OK. Most places in Athens seem to be very run down and full of immigrants. Graffiti on everything, horrible concrete buildings, unkempt characters hanging around. If you can't handle this (ie. you are aren't used to a typical inner city), then get a room in the Plaka area.

The only downside was that the station is too far to walk to/from with a suitcase. Its only 500M but the pavements are bad and there's lots of traffic too. The hotel called us a taxi and the driver was fair, he used the meter and didn't play any games. The other time we caught a taxi from the street he was very tricky and got angry with me when I didn't play ball (I am tough after many months spent in India where they really know how to play games.)

If you are going to the airport use the X96 bus. It is only 5 euro for an adult and 2.50 for a child, you can get a taxi for apx. 6 euro from the hotel and it drops you right next to the bus.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hatsumomo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor further your stay at the Novotel Athens.
It is a pleasure for us to learn you enjoyed your stay among us, since we all strive to provide to our costumers entire satisfaction.
We look forward welcoming you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#50 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Stanley Hotel
#82 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#52 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Athenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Athenes

Property: Novotel Athenes
Address: 4 - 6 Voda Michail, Athens 104 39, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Athens
#37 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#40 Family Hotel in Athens
#51 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#59 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Athenes 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a family holiday or a business trip, the Novotel Athens is designed for natural living. This 4 star hotel in the centre of Athens is close to Omonia Square, Larissis station and the National Museum and features spacious, ergonomic rooms for your comfort and well being. Get down to business with internet access and meeting rooms. Relax in our modern, open plan bar and restaurant with well balanced Mediterranean cuisine or at the rooftop bar and restaurant beside the pool. Free onsite parking. FREE wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Athenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Athenes Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athenes
Novotel Athens
Athens Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing