We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
577
1,336
528
113
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,336
528
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotellarissa stationsofa bedomonia squareminute walktaxi driverbreakfast buffetlate at nighttop floorcentral athensneighborhoodxboxmetroacropolistaxisimmigrants
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

had a lovely stay at this hotel in the centre of Athens.
the 360 degree views from the rooftop pool are breath taking.
the room was large, clean and comfortable,
the breakfast generous and tasty.
....................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzfiona2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Your feedback as well as your nice photos are valuable to keep on our efforts.
We look forward receiving you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked hotel for two rooms five nights for last sept. Due to some passport issues we have to postpone the trip. The reservation was no change no cancel. After I explained what have happened
,the hotel was willing to hold my reservation for three months when notified that we are not able to make it until 2014. They still refund us half of our payment. Although we did not stay at the hotel but we would like to boom with them for our trip again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Snowleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having shared your review further to your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You enjoyed your stay and the services that the hotel offers and your comments are our best reward.
We hope to have have he pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel in general was very nice and pleasant to stay in. Roof-top area has a great view, especially of the Acropolis at night. Only a short walk to the closest metro station. Great facilities for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Hotel Client,
We would like to thank you for your review.
You especially enjoyed the hotel's facilities and your comments were highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A comfortable stay at this group hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was tidy, quiet and clean. Only downside is that the hotel is not in the best of areas and unless you enjoy a good walk you will need to get a taxi to the tourist attractions.

Make sure if you want a taxi that you order this from reception. We didn't on one occassion and had an awful experience with one taxi driver who was parked outside in the hope he would get some business.

Room Tip: Room 325 was decent
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmons64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive comments further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You appreciated the hotel's facilities and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome again in the future.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews