We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveller rating
579
1,338
529
113
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
1,338
529
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotellarissa stationsofa bedomonia squareminute walktaxi driverbreakfast buffetlate at nighttop floorcentral athensneighborhoodxboxmetroacropolistaxisimmigrants
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is not close to the city center but the rate that we booked was low so that is even. The staff is not guest oriented and you need to ask and ask to have a decent answer. The rooms floor is carpet which is not hygenic and well cleaned. As a summary I would not select this hotel if I go to Athens again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kailua1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your review in Tripadvisor further to your recent stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
We took into great consideration your comments as it is a way for us to control and improve our services.
Therefore, we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel in the future.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent two days here. The location is ok. It is not very close to major sights. Offers breakfast buffet. The food was good. The service was OK. Take 220 adapter. I asked to borrow one at the front desk; nothing available. However, they quickly offered one to me for sale. I felt that this was a rip off.

The room was adequate. Floors were not very clean. Lavatory was clean. The lavatory was clean. The staff was knowledgeable.

I probably would not stay there again. It was a distance from the sights and the international airport. This is not what I consider a superior property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your review.
All your comments are valuable and help us to improve our services. I feel sorry that we didn't have any adaptor available when you requested it. Therefore, we strive to provide our best for our clients.
We wope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

had a lovely stay at this hotel in the centre of Athens.
the 360 degree views from the rooftop pool are breath taking.
the room was large, clean and comfortable,
the breakfast generous and tasty.
....................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzfiona2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Your feedback as well as your nice photos are valuable to keep on our efforts.
We look forward receiving you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked hotel for two rooms five nights for last sept. Due to some passport issues we have to postpone the trip. The reservation was no change no cancel. After I explained what have happened
,the hotel was willing to hold my reservation for three months when notified that we are not able to make it until 2014. They still refund us half of our payment. Although we did not stay at the hotel but we would like to boom with them for our trip again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Snowleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having shared your review further to your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You enjoyed your stay and the services that the hotel offers and your comments are our best reward.
We hope to have have he pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews