We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,635)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
587
1,352
536
114
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
1,352
536
114
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel larissa station sofa bed omonia square minute walk taxi driver breakfast buffet late at night top floor central athens neighborhood xbox metro acropolis taxis immigrants
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A lot of reviews have focused on the poor location of this hotel. It is in a run-down area; but this is the second time we have stayed here, and I have to say we have had no problems, even at night. However, it is a bit out of the way if you're visiting for the tourist attractions; a good 10-15 minute walk from the north side of the central area, and probably 30 minutes from Syntagma. It's a 5 minute walk down to the Larissa Metro and overground stations.

The hotel itself is decent quality; comfortable rooms; and pretty quiet - especially if you get a room facing away from the road. There's a pleasant bar area and restaurant, although the menu is a bit limited.

Overall, if you don't need to be in this part of town there are probably better options; but I would certainly stay at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvsor.
All your comments were taken into great consideration and of course we would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Athens hotel for your next stay in the city since with this way we feel rewarded.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel, a little out the way.. in a bad area but we never had any trouble. You just have to have your wits about you! My favorite is the rooftop with the pool. It is not heated and very cold but when you get used to it, it's fine. Its so tranquil up there and you look over the side and see the bustling city, and of course the Acropolis, which is amazing at night when lit up! Great selection of drinks and nice food up on the roof, also a very yummy continental breakfast :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneCottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for your having shared your review on Tripadvisor.
You enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens and your positive comments are valuable for us, since our primary goal is your satisfaction. We look forward receiving you during your next trip in Athens. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My stay at the Novotel Athens was quite decent. The hotel itself has a great view of the Accropolis and the whole city from the pool located on the terrace. However, what stood out for me was the neighbourhood. The novotel is surprisingly located in a very unsafe neighbourhood. Since I was there for a conference with many internationals, we were advised not to venture outside the Hotel at all without a big group of people. The hotel is not located anywhere near the city centre and there is not much to do in that neighbourhood. The rooms howevr are hygienic and clean, some also with a good view of the Accropolis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keldixon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your review on Tripadvisor.
All your comments were taken into great consideration and we were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay within the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel in the future.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews