We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Athenes
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,465)
Filter reviews
2,465 results
Traveller rating
553
1,274
495
106
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
1,274
495
106
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollarissa stationnice hotelaccor groupsofa bedbad areaminute walkthe nearest metro stationomonia squaretaxi driverbreakfast buffettop floorlate at nightfresh orange juiceon footneighborhoodxbox
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 2,465 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is located at a walkable distance from public modes of transport. The tourist sites are a bit away (4 Km to the south) and hence the need for public transport (Public transport is advisable as against taxi (you may be cheated) or private car (there is the difficulty in finding parking and in any case the tourist places are 5 to 10 min walk from each other)).
The streets around the hotel may not be posh but once inside the hotel you get an instant feeling of luxury. The hotel is not very costly as compared to others if you book well in advance. Also it is cheaper to book through booking websites as compared to direct booking from hotel website. On my way to the hotel by metro from the airport (the most convenient means of travel in Athens) locals told me that I was wasting money on a costly hotel. But the peaceful sleep at the end of the day made it all worthwhile. the beds are comfortable. However, the rooms are mainly designed for two persons with a convertible sofa bed. The rooms are spacious till you open the sofa.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. It is advised to gather as much information to the tourist sites you intend to visit from the hotel before start. The people outside may be not helpful or they may be tourists like you.
The breakfast was sumptuous with a lot of variety. However, the menu was same on all days (I had three breakfasts).

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from the streets
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for your preference to the Novotel Athens hotel.
Your comments were shared with the hotel's team and we were delighted to receive your positive feedback since our mission is your satisfaction.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying in the hotel and writing this review from the hotel itself. Novotel disappoints me in every way. I was late today from my trip and decided to have food at my room. I was disgusted to know that they have nothing to eat not even petty snacks or night meals after 11 PM. So I have to sleep hungry tonight :-(. I was told by the staff to go outside to eat instead of helping me. But trip to outside at night is not at all safe. Wil not recommend it to any of my friends... bye novotel forever

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your feedback in Tripadvisor further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You express your disappointment regarding the Food & Beverage department and the personnel and I understand your feelings.
Therefore, we provide 24/24 catering solution to our guests. Of course our main restaurant closes at 23:30 but we provide a selection of cold plates to our clients all night long.
We look forward satisfying your needs upon your next stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel is ok and breakfast is decent. Nothing to write home but ok overall. I was a bit disappointed by the gym. No weights, just one machine and overall a bit small for the site of the hotel.

I would have given 3 points but finally decided for 2. First the the Internet connection is too bad for three points. In the description they advertise free Internet. True, you don't have to pay. But line speed is like in the old days with 1200 bps. It takes you 5 min to watch a page being filled. Then there is a problem on breakfast. If you have bad luck one of the tour buses is getting ready to leave. There is simple not enough space in the breakfast area and you will find yourself drinking your coffee standing in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExilSchorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for your preference at the Novotel Athens hotel and for having shared with us your feedback.
We took into great consideration your comments regarding the Internet speed and the breakfast.We would like to inform you that the hotel has now upgrade its internet connexion and we provide a faster internet connexion to our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was about a 40 min. drive from the Athens airport.
There was a flat rate of 35 Euros from the airport to the hotel.

We went during easter week and low season. We stayed for 2 nights. We arrived at the hotel at night, around 9pm. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was kind enough to upgrade our room to a suite free of charge. our room was amazing and so comfortable!

That evening, the staff suggested we go to 'Acropolis' for dinner since everything around the hotel was closed and deserted. The Metro was about a 10 min. walk from the hotel and our stop was 3 stops away.

Location was perfect! Far enough from the traffic & tourists but close enough to be accessible.

Breakfast with the hotel was great! Lots of options and very good!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urban5oul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your comments on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your honeymoon at the Novotel Athens hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is the second time we stayed in a Novotel, the first being in Rio de Janeiro in 2012, and as with the one in Brazil, the:
- location wasn't great. It is located a bit of a distance from the city center so there's nothing to do beside the hotel at night. At the same time, expect to walk quite a bit to go to the metro station or city center; and
- the rooms were relatively small, just big enough for a queen sized bet and a couch that transforms to a bed, which blocks access to the work table.

Unlike the one in Rio however, this one had one of the best breakfast buffets that we have had, and was the highlight of our stay.

Staff was attentive and very accommodating, and even printed some documents for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your comments on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel and that our American breakfast buffet was the best part of your stay.
Of course we also took into great consideration your remark reagrding the room size. Therefore all our rooms reply to the Novotel's "Novation" room standards.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the novotel Athens hotel.
Sincerely, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews