We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Olympic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Byron Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Phedra(Athens)
View Hotel
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,172
599
248
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,172
599
248
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantathenian panoramapanorama roomzeus templetop floorbeautiful hotelnice poolacropolis metro stationexcellent locationpublic areashadrian's archbreakfast is servedan amazing viewroof gardenplaka districtcentral locationluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Impressed with this hotel, we stayed in mid february and had 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were well decorated, spacious and had a good balcony view. The wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was good with amazing views. Would stay here again. Very good value for a 5* hotel.

Shame about the drilling every morning at 9am

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SearleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I really wanted to like this place. Now, I really regret staying there. We picked it because of the outstanding view of the Temple of Zeus, and that view is absolutely beautiful And we stayed in the Panorama Room with the balcony, so that part was wonderful.

We were there for four days. Where to start. The room smelled. The linens were old. Hotel bedspreads are never truly clean, I guess, but it was hard to convince myself that this one was ok to be physically located in the same place I planned to sleep. The glasses were dirty. There were no washcloths or hand towels in the bathroom. We asked for both, got hand towels, never did get washcloths. The minibar had drinks in it that were half gone, and the cap stuck back on. I also suspect that some of the clear liquids in the minibar had been used and replaced with water and the cap stuck back on. The air conditioner did not work. We asked several times for it to be fixed, only to be finally told upon checkout that they did not run the AC this time of year. Someone entered our room even when the "do not disturb" sign was out. One night there was a wedding upstairs, and the music vibrated our entire room way into the night. And the door to upstairs was just feet from our door, so it slammed all night. (fire door, btw, so it was a big slam) And if it didn't slam shut, sometimes it just stayed open, making the music 3 times louder.We complained about midnight, and were offered to move to another room. Seriously? Just have someone at least stay by the door, keep it from slamming , and keep it shut.

And here is the biggest part of all. Athens is cheap. The citizens are broke, so nothing is expensive. You can have a fabulous dinner for 50 euros. Cab ride across town 3 euros. THIS PLACE WAS 400 EUROS A NIGHT. For that price, this place should have been equivalent to the Plaza.

In closing, the breakfast was acceptable and the view was stunning. Would I stay there again? Not on your life.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here in march, 2014
very well presented hotel that screamed class!! Staff are friendly, cleaners always active keeping the place flawless!!! It is pricey, but very worth it.
Overall very happy the view from the restaurant is amazing and breakfast is out standing!!

IF YOU CAN AFFORD TO, STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great location high prices and minimum service. The location is the only thing that made it worth the money. If booking through a booking agency ensure you get the transfer or else the hotel says take a taxi both ways. Beds are hard as a rock. The staff not very helpful except for the doorman. The food is mediocre but high priced. The free wifi is 3 hours or 1 24 hour block. Overall I would not stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We visited Athens after long time, staying there for couple of days before cruise from Piraeus!
Wanted to choose a hotel with excellent location near center, and with being different from today's minimal style of interior design and architecture combining the rich history of the city with the great intellectual life which came through the centuries!
Royal Olympic meets all our expectations! Great location, very unique interesting aristocratic decoration, every corner of the hotel was carefully decorated with different furniture which makes you feel living in palace! Just opposite the Temple of Olympian Zeus, very near the Parthenon and Acropolis museum - very easy to move around the historical center of the city, near Zappeion and "Vasilikos Kipos" (National Gardens), few steps away from charming walking area of Plaka! Rooms very comfortable (i called a day before arrival and asked double bed and room in higher floor - a very polite woman from stuff immediately arranged both my requests), the furniture amazing, nothing modern there (but with all the technology someone needs today). Breakfast was excellent, with good variety of food and all very fresh. Quiet library for people who want to have a contact with the richest in intellectual aspect city in the world. And of course, as many people mentioned, the breathtaking view from the last floor restaurant,which people have to visit and enjoy day and night, gives the completion for the wonderful Royal Olympic! Only small suggestion for improvement, complimentary wi-fi is offered in many hotels lately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyprexpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews