We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
InnAthens(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kouros(Athens)
View Hotel
Adonis Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Nefeli(Athens)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Pan Hotel(Athens)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,608)
    Filter reviews
    1,608 results
    Traveller rating
    1,123
    392
    66
    17
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,123
    392
    66
    17
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roominteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floorbreakfast was deliciousloved this hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,010 - 1,015 of 1,608 reviews
    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    I stayed here for 2 nights in early June 2013. The staff were all extremely helpful. It felt very intimate, not big and impersonal like many city hotels. My room was lovely - a little funky and very comfortable. I had an upgrade, so it was very spacious. And the location was fabulous. The night view of the Acropolis from the rooftop lounge was great.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank PDCL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for sharing with us your kind review as well as your appreciative comments. Our aim is to offer comfort and hospitality to our valuable guests and make your stay at New a pleasant experience. On behalf of our staff would like to thank you and we would love to welcome you back to New Hotel in the near future.
    Kind Regards
    Dimitris Valyrakis
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    We booked two rooms at the New Hotel in early July. We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is funky and modern and smells amazing (I don't why no one has mentioned the great scent you can smell through-out the hotel). We didn't have a problem with street noise like others have mentioned. I think it's because our rooms were in the back of the hotel. We especially loved the black-out blinds/shutters that made the room completely dark even after the sun had come up.

    The breakfast was one of the best we've had in a European hotel. There were so many choices, and we really liked the made-to-order eggs.

    But our favorite part of the hotel was the roof top bar and restaurant. We went to the top for drinks at about 8:00. The weather couldn't have been better. I'd guess it was 75 degrees and slightly breezy. It was our first night in Athens and we hadn't been to the Acropolis yet, but the view of it from the roof was sensational. The bar staff was so wonderful. We couldn't decide what to drink so they made several suggestions, and ended up creating custom martinis for us.

    If we find ourselves in Athens again we will definitely stay at the New Hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dianne E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2013

    We stayed here for two nights in late June. The hotel is top notch, really luxurious. Breakfast is awesome! Reception was a bit cold when we arrived but the folks at the desk warmed up later on. The ladies seemed so much more welcoming than the gents at the front desk.

    We were rudely awakened by a very discordant clanging of bells at the Orthodox church that is right next door. Admittedly it was at 7:30 am, but we had arrived late night and would have liked to have slept in. We were on the second floor and could hear the street noise, but not enough for it to bother us or keep us awake. Might be an issue for light sleepers, though, so I would recommend asking for a higher floor if it is available.

    The location is very convenient and we had a nice walk to the Acropolis.

    Overall, would recommend the hotel, if you can afford the price which is way up there.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Narasee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for choosing New hotel during your stay in Athens. Our aim is to offer comfort and hospitality to our valuable guests and make your stay at New a pleasant one. The hotel team and myself would like to thank you and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future !

    Kind Regards
    Dimitris Valyrakis
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2013

    We stayed for 3 nights in the New Hotel in July 2013 with our 9 year old son. It's a newly renovated hotel with an interesting design, and staff trying hard on customer service. The room was quite small for a studio but was clean and well appointed. The major issue with the hotel room we had was street noise. The hotel has opening sliding doors to balconies - this is nice but lets a lot of traffic noise in and being on a busy street was VERY loud, including major roadworks from 7am on a Sunday morning. Windows and doors do not appear to be double glazed - without this problem we would have scored this hotel much more highly. Staff were helpful and pleasant and breakfast in the hotel was pretty good. Location is excellent right on the edge of Plaka, with many shops and restaurants within a 1 or 2 minute walk. Staff were helpful on the last day when I needed private access to computers to deal with a personal matter.

    Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main street.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank yoyo2603
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at New. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location and facilities. Please allow us to kindly mention that doors and windows are double glazed but when opened street noise may be more noticeable. Furthermore there are more quiet rooms facing the back street. We shall share your appreciative comments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure to have you as our guest in the near future.
    Kind regards
    Hotel Manager
    Dimitris Valyrakis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2013

    We stayed at the New Hotel for two nights prior to our embarking on our Seabourn Cruise. This extraordinary hotel was an absolute complement to the six star cruise line. The staff was exceptionally friendly and greeted us by name whenever we came back from site seeing. The restaurant downstairs provided us with a wonderful breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening before going to up to the roof top lounge/restaurant for a nighttime view of the city. The room was contemporary and well thought out in its layout, unlike any room we've stayed in before. We found it to be most comfortable. Above all location, location, location: it's within walking distance of all the famous sites. When our next cruise begins in Athens, we will again begin our six star vacation at the New Hotel.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MsFeb14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you so much for your kind review regarding both our accommodation and staff. We are glad that your experience at New Hotel was as pleasant and added up to your luxury vacation. We shall share your encouraging comments with our team. We will be delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens.
    Kind Regards
    Dimitris Valyrakis
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews