We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff, miss it already!”
Review of New Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New Hotel
Ranked #11 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff, miss it already!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We loved everything about this hotel: the rooms were spacious, unique and well planned, the products in the bathroom amazing, the staff incredibly helpful and the location just great (walking distance to most sights in central Athens).
The staff even helped us with some rather odd requests.

The only downside was the breakfast, it got a bit repetitive after a few days. But other than that, there is absolutely nothing to complain about, even if we would try! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TelAvivTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure to read your kind and appreciative review. Our aim is to offer our valuable guests comfort, hospitality and a “home away from home experience”. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at New, our design, location, services and hospitality. We will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the future!
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    360
    53
    15
    10
See reviews for
212
746
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed there for a weekend break in February. Location is perfect, close to the walking old centre of Athens and 10 mins walk to Parthenon. The room was on a small side, but a lovely balcony and very unusual bathroom set up, which I really liked. It has a very quirky style, so one needs to either appreciate it or stay somewhere else.
The room was clean and bed comfortable. Excellent breakfast, they actually have a nice bakery and coffee place there during the day. We also had a few drinks in the bar upstairs and downstairs, both highly recommended. Although the upstairs bar is smoking area.
The service was very friendly, the reception staff helped us with tips on where to eat out and reserved tables for us.
Fantastic place and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nt7169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing New Hotel during your stay in Athens as well as taking the time to share with us such a detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at New, our design, location, services and our bedding experience. It is always our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our homemade pastry and our freshly grinded coffee. We will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location for walking access to central sights and various different neighbourhoods for restaurants. Fantastically helpful and knowledgeable staff very willing to make bookings for you or recommend places. Top service and an excellent breakfast too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time! Everything was within a short walking distance and people from the hotel were very friendly and gave us very good recommendations on restaurants to visit .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waingels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our staff would like to thank you for sharing with us your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at New as well our services and hospitality. It is always our pleasure to do our best in order to meet our valuable guests’ expectations and needs. Once again we thank you and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future hopefully for a longer time.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

An excellent hotel in the best location in Athens.So modern and cozy at the same time....with the touch of art and design everywhere!super staff...and best hospitality thanx to Natasa!!amazing breakfast and you've got to try their flower teas!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462Artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing New hotel during your stay in Athens as well as your kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, design, location and our homemade breakfast at our restaurant New Taste. On behalf of our team we thank you and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit in Athens.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had an excellent experience. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms truly terrific. The location is beyond perfect and more importantly, the staff are super kind and helpful. Thank you for everything - Stephania at reception was a joy to meet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wondrousalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is THE hotel to stay at in athens. The rooms are modern and the beds are extremely comfortable. The space is creative with contemporary art installations running throughout. The hotel is spotlessly clean and boasts friendly staff that go out of your way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for something fresh, exciting and very well executed in the centre of athens.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryrelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel

Property: New Hotel
Address: 16 Filellinon | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece (Formerly Olympic Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Athens
#3 Business Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#9 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — New Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel is located 200 meters from Syntagma (Constitution) Square, the most central part of Athens, a center point to the daily activities of all Athenians. An ideal location to get the best of Athens, from ancient to modern times. New Hotel, a deluxe property totally designed (with exclusive furniture) by Campana brothers. 79 rooms & suites in total, featuring a strong and authentic Greek design concept within the rooms under the perception of the Campana brothers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your New Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Palace Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing