We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,130
399
66
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
399
66
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roominteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floorbreakfast was deliciousloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is at the heart of Athens, few steps from Syntagma square and Plaka: you can get any historical place just with a little walk (you won't need to use bus and underground).
In the room there is everything you need: shampoo, balsam etc without parabens (all natural!); you will find also a "diffusor" with the phone (very important for my curly hair!).
I got a room with amazing sculpture at the wall (inspired by Greek theatre); it was very large, with two balconies and with a fantastic view to the old Russian Ortodox church; all around (toilet too) there was the parquet; the bed was very large and comfortable.
Very good breakfast and nice dinner.
The crew is very, very kind (I want to mention particularly Violeta, who received me at the hall). One of the best hotel I have ever been!

Room Tip: Drink something late in the afternoon at 7th floor: there is a wonderful atmosphere!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBeatrice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

All around amazing hotel.
We were here for three nights. From the time we walked in, we were treated like we were the only ones in the hotel. Room was excellent with all the latest thechnology .
Free wifi, tv turned on when you stood in front of it ( not that we used it), motorized curtains.
Top floor has an amazing bar with a great view,
The restaurant downstairs has the best breakfast in town. And did i mention the great service.
Location is also excellent, you can walk to all the archeological sites, to the plaka distirict etc,,,
My name is dadbeh jafari and I highly recommend this place

Room Tip: Here's a tip, stay here, you cant go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diablo676767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our team would like to thank you for your kind review as well as your appreciative comments. Our aim is to offer our valuable guests comfort, hospitality and a “home away from home experience”. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at New, our design, location, services, hospitality and both our restaurants. Once again thank you and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome. The design is so cool and the staff is great. The concierge consistently made good restaurant recommendations and really listened to what we were looking for. The rooms are a bit small but really well designed so they don't feel cramped. Bed is comfortable and the double headed shower was great. Another plus was its location. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from anything we wanted to see, and about two blocks from the metro to the airport. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I could not get in to The Grande Bertagne and was disappointed. A friend recommended The New Hotel and I have to say it was terrific. Excellent service , soft sheets , sleek design with a superb location. Well done to the whole team. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JamesSterlingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing New Hotel during your vacation in Athens as well as your appreciative words. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at New as well our services and hospitality. It is always our pleasure to do our best in order to meet our valuable guests’ expectations and needs. On behalf of our team we would like to thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit in Athens.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for seven nights over Easter and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The modernist design and attention to detail were just great. The room was so beautiful with everything you could want there with an individual touch such as a personal welcome on the screen in the room. Balcony with views over Athens and the bar on the roof was perfect after a day sightseeing. Breakfast was incredible with such a high level of service in such a magnificent room. Fold down service at night and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Centrally located and you can walk to all the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews