We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not expensive but delicious”
Review of Trattoria Plaka

Trattoria Plaka
Ranked #180 of 3,709 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Description: Established in 1972, Trattoria Restaurant has served as a cornerstone of the historic center of Athens, and arguably its heart, Plaka. Tucked away in the picturesque square Filomousos Eteria, it has served for many years, focusing on high quality ingredients in traditional Mediterranean dishes with a predominant feeling for the Italian and Greek cuisine. Service and hospitality, retain a key ingredient to our success and are the reason for staying in business all these years, with customers who visit us again and again.
Beirut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not expensive but delicious”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

it is a small restaurant where u can enjoy eating Greec food delicious and good value for money paid. imagine ureself at home and enjoy the house wine and the arround

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilien3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friendly shopkeeper around the corner. It was very good indeed. Very friendly service, an extensive menu and refreshing ice cold beer. The waiter recommended the lamb coocked in filo, and it was most delicious. Jeanette had a seafood past, with large prawns and mussels. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Came back to the same place for our beer, and lamb dish. We enjoyed it back in 2006 and came back on another cruise and did our own side trip to here. Enjoy the food, and enjoy the people watching

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great ambience and amazing food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Came across this place searching for good Italian food in Athens and must say it lived up to it's great reviews. Pasta was excellent and flavors in the food were very well balanced. Owner is very welcoming and great service. Will definitely come back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Wad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“I had to come back for more!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I ate at this restaurant twice on my trip! Aaand I ate the same thing both times: grilled octopus! It was very tender on the inside and a bit crispy and salty on the outside! Yes! It comes with some rather flavorless rice and steamed veggies, but you can swap those out for a Greek salad and it will be dynamite. I wish I had seen another poster's picture of the seafood pasta...I might have to go back! If you're in Placa and want a break from the souvlaki and moussaka, go get some octopus from Trattoria!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Funkus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Plaka also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Plaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing