We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING, WELCOMING, OCCAMODATING, VIEWA TO...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Fireplace Quad Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Studio Bathroom
Studio Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Balcony
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Enjoy an ouzo on the terrace overlooking the sites.
Room for the whole family
Spacious living area
The best beds in Athens
The master bedroom, en suite bath
Two full bathrooms, no lines in the morning!
Spa hydromassage and jetted deep tub
Seats 9 round the table and granite breakfast bar
Twelve for dinner on the landscaped and furnished terrace
Third bedroom sleeps 2 in pure comfort
Second full bath with spa hydromassage
Private mountain view veranda for morning coffee
Get to know the locals at one of our 3 weekly farmer's markets
Enjoy an outdoor concert under the Acropolis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chartrumb
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING, WELCOMING, OCCAMODATING, VIEWA TO DIE FOR!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Carl and Basil were wonderful. But Nadia greeted us, provided groceries to our request, took us on a 5 hour walking tour and so much more. What a wonderful guide. Very engaging, knowledgeable and accommodating for older guests. So much to say. We met Carol and Basil for a traditional Easter Feast they set up. We had a pick-up and return from the airport. We had andriver guide on our second day. The apartment was spacious, well stocked, clean, terrific views and very welcoming. A huge welcome basket and Ouzo as well as wine were waiting for us upon our arrival. Don't hesitate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Basil and I really enjoyed meeting you, and sharing a bit of what we love about Greece with your family. We try very hard to go that extra mile to make our guests' stay perfect, so it's always nice to hear that we have succeeded. We truly appreciate that you've taken the time here to let future guests know what makes staying with us so special :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveharf
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“The Apartment Made the Vacation”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Without a doubt the location, amenities and the spaciousness of the apartment really changed a trip into a true vacation. All the comforts of home with a panoramic view of Athens, including the Parthenon. Frankly, it was better than the comforts of home, with everything a traveler would want in this nicely appointed apartment. It was a cool oasis for relaxing or re-energizing after an amazing day of touring or exploring Athens on our own. If you like to cook the kitchen is fully equipped and supermarkets three blocks away. If you don't like to cook, there are plenty of restaurants within a block or two to eat there or grab takeout and eat on the apartment's terrace. Breakfast for us was simply choosing among the three bakeries within a ten minute walk to pick up fresh, delicious baked goods.

Having traveled several times in Europe before, I know the beds can sometimes be "utilitarian" at best. The beds at the apartment were perfect, however. Comfortable, spacious and just right for a great night of sleep or just a power nap before going out for the evening.

Carole, the owner, was extremely helpful in planning all aspects of our trip. She arranged for Athens area tours (described in detail other reviews) and airport transfers as well as gave expert advice on our far flung travels, including Crete. She is a gem. When ever we had any questions about the apartment, the tour arrangements, or general questions about Greece, Carole or Nadia (the local manager) were ready with answers. We had a few last minute changes and Nadia handled them with aplomb.

If you have plans to visit Athens, this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, spaciousness, location, the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Basil and I were sorry we weren't in Athens to welcome you, but thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return trip to Greece - or perhaps a visit to our Magic Factory Lofts in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two balconies with a spectacular view of Athens especially at sunset.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Tom, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse and glad that we could help make your trip a success.
We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back to Athens on a future visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralph S
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annoying”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

At TripAdvisor we booked apartment Acropolis View Alpha Plus but when we arrived in Athens we noted that we got just the Beta apartment with much less comfort, smaller bedrooms, one very small and without window, just 2 bathrooms instead of 3.

We felt spoofed by the owner and this negatively affected our visit in Athens. The owner stated that the failure with booking is based on a problem of the interface of TripAdvisor and the owners booking system. However – take care not run into the same fault and choose another apartment if there are any doubts about the booking.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Ralph - We're sorry that you felt like we provided you with the wrong apartment, but we did in fact confirm with you in writing immediately after you booked. The booking form and confirmation all contained the name of the apartment (Beta). Basil and I try very hard to provide our guests with very specific details in advance of their upcoming stay, as well as keeping in touch during their stay, either directly or through our onsite manager, Nadia. We are sorry you didn't voice that concern during your stay so we could have tried to work to please you. We do hope you still enjoyed your time in Greece.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhonda247...
Minnesota USA
1 review
“Our family of nine including the baby and toddler, loved it.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you for the great advice you provided for our vacation to Athens, including the lovely accommodations at the Acropolis View Alpha Plus, tours, and transfers. Your place is conveniently located just a few minute taxi drive or short walk from the main sites. The flat was spacious, well kept, and comfortable, especially the terrance. What a view! Our family of nine including the baby and toddler, loved it.

We were in town for a family wedding. I was happy that some of our extended family could join on the tours that you arranged, including the Acropolis, Poseidon and Foodie tours. This made them extra fun. All of our family commented on how good the tours were, the guides helpful and flexible, thank you! The Acropolis Tour was a perfect start, and the guide was great. Our Poseidon tour was fun and relaxing, thanks to a great guide, Frank! We loved getting to go to the beach, what a good choice.

Nadia did a fabulous job on the Foodie tour with our large group of 14. This was the highlight of our vacation!! The pace was perfect as it allowed us to stroll through Greece neighborhoods, nibbling on numerous interesting foods. We especially appreciated how relaxed this tour was, allowing us to visit with our family along the way, almost like a walking family reunion! We loved the breakfast pastries and Greek coffee. The meat and fish markets were fascinating. The tour included a magnificent feast at a great restaurant, just awesome. Please thank Nadia for us!

Lastly, I want to complement the drivers that provided our transfers. It was nice to know that this was all taken care of ahead of time. We'd highly recommend your place - 5 star!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the upstairs patio and the views, incredibly relaxing. Great location with easy to get to groceries, restaurants, and etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks for sharing your experiences and for the lovely review. Basil and I try very hard to make sure each of our guests has a a great time - and our customized for our guests tours and our team play a big part in making that a reality. I'm so happy you took advantage of what we are to offer and we hope you will have a chance to return to Greece and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiocityl...
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Athens!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of ten stayed here in June 2014. We were 8 adults and 2 children. This apartment was great--it was wonderful to have a kitchen and laundry facilities, t.v. and internet. The owners also provided a delightful "welcome basket" with some treats to try--a lovely touch. We also had access to a rooftop terrace--beautiful and wonderful additional space to hang out. It was a little cumbersome that to reach the rooftop terrace, you had to walk through one bedroom. But that is a very minor issue.

If you book one of the properties from this group, I would HIGHLY recommend booking the ATHENS FOODIE TOUR, which was a walking tour of Athens. The tour guide, Nadia, was truly delightful and gave a great tour. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We also used the services of driver Paul to take us to Cape Sounion...I would also highly recommend him and visiting Sounion. It was beautiful.

Overall, this is an excellent rental for a group, especially if you want to experience a true slice of life in Athens.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed our Alpha Plus penthouse and your tours - Our Fabulous Foodie Tour is often a big highlight for our guests. Basil and I feel so lucky to have such a great team on the ground in Athens to act on our behalf when we can't be there. Nadia is a key to that!
We hope that you'll be able to return to Greece and be our guests again - but until that time, your are an easy drive to Chicago so come visit us in our Magic Factory Loft vacation rentals in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californi...
California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As all your needs. Carole has taken care of all amenities you could possibly need. Very clean apartment. Beds are very comfortable. One feels right at home. Traffic can be noisy as it is on a Main Street, however, the apartment amenities and location make up for it..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the beds! Like any city, downtown Athens does have its own city soundtrack! We hope that our double layer of glass and privacy doors helps. And of course, as you mentioned, the views and comfort do make it worth it. For our guests who are looking for the quietest homes in downtown Athens we do recommend our Athens First Duplex Penthouse which is off the main street.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing