We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great choice for a meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efcharis

Efcharis
Ranked #22 of 3,596 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Monastiraki
Description: Live music every night18:00-00:00&saturday19:00-01:00 beautiful garden!!!!traditional greek food fish And vegetarian food!!!!! Welcome!!;;
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“a great choice for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Dined here after walking all around the area and spotted this restaurant as always very busy, greta choice. Had the huge platter to share and some additional hallumi and butter beans dishes , 2 jugs of local wine all in at 56euro, great value, local music, busy pavement viewing, nice people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Efcharis, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review!!!

The tripadvisor is very serious
And responsible.

I hope you to use it often!!!!

Wit much appreciation

Konstantinos
Euxapis,efcharis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    205
    45
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

2 min walk to the Acropolis - Ancient Agora exit. Other side Monastiraki square is only less than a min walk. This restaurant is right where it is needed. After a long walk in Acropolis-Agora or streets of Plaka you'll end up in Adrianou Street. One of the "must" areas in Athens.
Adrianou is full of restaurant bar and cafes. Right behind Adrianou, is the flea market and the area is totally touristic. Sooner or later you will stop by this region in your Athens visit. You will need a place to have a rest, a coffee or lunch-dinner. That is why this restaurant is at the right spot.
Efxaris Looks over touristy but food is ok. Very tasty and the price is good in return what you get. Especially seafood is so fresh and fancy served. They are so friendly and helpful, nonstop smiling faces..
Don't get confused with lots of other places, one after another and if you can get a table just walk in. My preference is outside but the tables are limited.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas B, Guest Relations Manager at Efcharis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Thank you for your review!!!

The tripadvisor is very serious
And responsible.

I hope you to use it often!!!!

Wit much appreciation

Konstantinos
Euxapis,efcharis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Touristic atmosphere, good food, little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

You get stopped by an ipad guy, who offers the menue in every language, nice seating outside under gas heaters, good typical live music, average good food, a little bit pricey, but ok for the area. Might come back there.

Helpful?
1 Thank flo23flo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Efcharis, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review!!!

The tripadvisor is very serious
And responsible.

I hope you to use it often!!!!

Wit much appreciation

Konstantinos
Euxapis,efcharis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We ate here because of the reviews on trip advisor, and weren't disappointed. The atmosphere and music were just as described, and the portions are definitely on the large side! A plate of delicious bread arrived on the table very quickly, but the service was a bit lacking after that. We had a salad and a chicken souvlaki with beer and had no fault to find with either of them, or with the little free dessert we were given. Overall, simple, well cooked food in large portions with a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyBeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Efcharis, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review!!!

The tripadvisor is very serious
And responsible.

I hope you to use it often!!!!

Wit much appreciation

Konstantinos
Euxapis,efcharis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My daughter and I vacationed in Athens a couple weeks ago and ate at the Efxaris the 2nd night we were there and went back the remaining nights of our stay. It is in a great location at Monasteriki. The food was delicious...I tried something different every night and it was all good. I recommend the grilled lamb. The plates of food were huge and all meals were a good price. We were served dessert and a different type of bread with our meals every night and was not charged for either. The atmosphere was very festive with live music every night. The service was excellent, the waiters were very attentive from beginning to end of our meal and all took time to talk with us whether we were there for coffee in the morning or an ouzo at night. I will definitely return to this restaurant when vacationing in Athens.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtodd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Efcharis, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your review!!!

The tripadvisor is very serious
And responsible.

I hope you to use it often!!!!

Wit much appreciation

Konstantinos
Euxapis,efcharis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efcharis also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Efcharis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing