We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing! Dining can be this good?”
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #11 of 2,576 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek Cuisine, Pizza & Pasta, tastes at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer. Located in the centre of Athens, next to Hilton and Caravel hotels, Oroscopo restaurant offers free wifi to all customers. You also have the opportunity to dine indoors in the airconditioned hall or at our outdoors tables near the square!
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My first visit to Greece and Athens, and I could not be more wowed by this charming spot. Settled near the park and around the corner from the Divani Caravan Hotel, this is world class Greek (and Italian) food at midrange prices. The people are so, so nice, and after traveling Europe for a month, I feel welcomed even though I am ignorant of everything from table manners to the Greek language. Try the set menu specials; I highly recommend the pasta one, and the Greek salad had such fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and feta, I almost didn't need the rest of the meal... until I tasted the fantastic soup and entrees. Warm service without being pushy. We came twice! ENJOY.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Nikki I,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, after your visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We are delighted to read such positive comments and that you enjoyed the quality of the service and the food. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our restaurant, when you are next in Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 819 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in Athens and came to "Oroscopo" for dinner on our first night - having read the reviews of many restaurants of the area. We decided that Oroscopo sounded like just what we had been looking for after a long day. We certainly weren't disappointed at all. This restaurant is set near a park - just off the main roads to be close to everything yet quiet enough for a meal with a great ambience : the feel of Athens. The menu caters for all likes. Suitable for my wife and I and yet great for the kids appetites too. The outlay of the restaurant is both clean and trendy. Almost elegant. We were extremely pleased with the courtesy of staff, the speed of service and finally the quality of the good - all which deserved full marks. The staff were simply incredible and made us feel like part of the family in this lovely city. I would unreservedly recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone who has the pleasure of a night or more in Athens. I guarantee you won't be disappointed. Our question now is when we can come back again! Thanks for letting us be your guests guys!

1  Thank cbwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear cbwinter,

Thank you for writing your feedback after your visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. It puts a smile on our face when we read such positive comments, as it motivates us to keep exceeding our guests’ expectations. Also we were delighted that you enjoyed the time you spent in Oroscopo during your trip in Athens. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If I go back to Athens, this is a MUST for me to visit, again. The staff was incredibly warm and friendly. The food was remarkable! Outdoor dining at its best, on a street with no traffic allowed. It was not inexpensive, but not terribly high priced, either. More locals than tourists - a good mix of both. A WONDERFUL and charming dining experience, period!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Jim E,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us after your visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression and that you enjoyed the time you spent in Oroscopo during your trip in Athens. It will be an absolute pleasure to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent service, excellent food, excellent portions. Our best restaurant experience in Athens.
Highly recomended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Tony M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, after your visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We are delighted to read such positive comments and that you enjoyed the quality of the service and the food. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our restaurant, when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant experience in Greece this summer. The food was outstanding and the staff was welcoming and very service oriented. Five big starts from us with thanks for a fantastic evening!

Thank Rasmus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Rasmus E,

Thank you for choosing the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your lunch and for your concise and positive comments. We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression.
It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our restaurant, when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing