We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A for Athens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tempi(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cecil Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Arion Athens Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adrian Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
606
369
86
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
369
86
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonastiraki squarerooftop barmetro stationbusy squaretop flooracropolis viewbring earplugslight sleeperan amazing viewhotel guestsflea marketwhere breakfast is servedperfect locationnoisy at nightfirst floorrooms are largewithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I came here after an awful time in another part of Greece. The man at the front desk instantly put a smile on my face. I continued to become happier as I entered my room with a big bed and white duvet, clean floors, and double head beautiful shower. Slept like a rock throughout the night and then woke to eat a delicious breakfast over looking the Acropolis. Great place.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This has got to be the most perfect location in the whole of Athens! Monastiraki Square has a lovely villagey atmosphere and almost doesn't feel like part of the city. Great bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk, and only 5-10 minutes from the Acropolis. We arrived, as most travellers do, weary under the weight of our luggage, to be greated by a friendly gentleman on reception who was smiley and welcoming. Our room (no24 - non Acropolis view) was HUGE and airy with a fabulous bathroom and monsoon style shower. Breakfast was served in the roof bar and offers a good selection of hot dishes, meats, cheeses and pastries etc and was well worth the extra €3 a night per person.

Due to the popularity of the amazing roof bar though you may find it difficult to get a seat in the afternoons or evenings, but as long as you don't mind waiting, or pre-empting your visit and booking table, you will guaretneed one of the best views in Greece!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

First of all the location is simply great! right next to the Metro and Plaka! The bars are just around the corner.The hotel itself is brand new so expect to stay in beautiful decorated and clean rooms.My room had a veranda with a table and chairs! the staff are really helpful ! No complains!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October and were very impressed. The rooms were very modern and clean and the beds were awesome. The staff at reception were very nice and could not do enough to help us, particularly the young guy with the amazing blue eyes, we never got his name. when we checked out he walked us around the corner to a taxi and talked to the driver an told us exactly how much the trip to the Larissa train station would be before we got in. We only wish we had cash to tip him.

The only negative would be the noise coming from the roof top cocktail bar, particularly the sound of chairs constantly being moved accross the floor.

Despite the noise I would defenently recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1761995traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Excellent room! Clean, huge, modern furnitures, excellent bed! I couldn't find anything wrong with the room.

Service staff are really good. Its true that Greek are not the friendliest people sometimes but the staff here are extremely helpful!

Breakfast is very decent in this place. We had breakfast one morning during sunrise, and the view is absolutely stunning!

Music from the roof bar does get a little loud on weekends but it was Ok for us. If you are light sleeper, try to get room that are not facing the main street. The area is usually busy till about 1 or 2 am even on weekdays.

Surrounding area can appear a little dodgy at night. Very good location near ermou st shopping and very close to syntagma square.

Corner restaurant near the hotel with lots of pictures hanging serves the best kebab!! Its a must try!!

If you take the metro, exit on monastiraki station turn right at athena street and right again its next to the corner gelato shop.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews