We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, welcoming - felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Cot bed in 2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Hall. Entrance to the apartment is from the right and the door showing is to the bedrooms
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TraveLust...
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, welcoming - felt like home”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here with 2 young children & loved the spaciousness of the apartment. It felt like home straight away. Eleni's mother met us upon arrival and gave us a quick orientation of the area. The pagrati area was great as it's a short 15min walk into central attractions but is not touristy at all. All the people we met were local, warm, extremely friendly and proud that we were staying in their suburb. At night there are great tavernas & bars in the main streets either side of the apartment. There are wonderful sweet/pastry shops all around Pargati. There is a bar/cafe with free wifi less than a min from Eleni's apartment (car Pyrrou & Ymitou). We felt very welcome & safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Wifi would have been a bonus.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanni100
1 review
“Very caring and helpful owners. Thanks”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is in good size and very quiet. So you feel your self like home. The area is full with little shops and cafes. Two super markets arond a corner for easy supplies. And lots of greek people around to use your language skills.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveFerm...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Fantastic host, great location, and wonderful apartment!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This splendid apartment which features an elevator is located in a quiet residential neighborhood in Athens, near to shops, bakeries, movie theaters, cafes and restaurants, and yet it is still walking distance (1/2 hour) to the Acropolis and the tourist area of central Athens. The apartment itself comprises two bedrooms and in addition features a sofa bed and an optional single bed. It feels very spacious and the balcony was a wonderful treat to sit outside in the evenings and feel like a native Athenian. The owner and her family met us at the apartment and were incredible in not only explaining how everything in the apartment worked, but also in giving us advice about buses, trams, grocery stores, etc. The best bakery in the world (Captain's Bakery) is located two blocks away at the intersection of Damareous and Arivvou (next to the A&B supermarket) and has some of the best bread and desserts in the world (at a very inexpensive price.) There were plenty of children's parks in the area, but our favorite was at the intersection of Eftichidou and Spirou Kerkouri. We would sometimes return after a long, hot day of sight seeing and pickup some ice-cream at the supermarket for the children to enjoy in the park. For those who prefer to use public transportation, the #2, 4 and 11 trolley's stop just a couple of blocks away and will take you straight into the heart of Athens. The cost is only €1.20 or only €5 euro by taxi. I loved the apartment also because it felt a little like home as it features a dishwasher, washing machine, air conditioning, electric kettle, two televisions and all the comforts of home. We would definitely come again and couldn't thank the owner enough for her kindness to our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment in quiet neighborhood!
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and welcome from owners, location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Battenbur...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Athens”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was very comfortable with everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of towels, sheets and blankets.
It took us about 35 minutes to walk to Syntagma Square. Taxis back to the apartment in the evening usually cost around 3.5 euros, so probably cheaper than the bus/tram if there are four of you. It's definitely worth having a map in Greek to show taxi drivers.
The local supermarket is good and the bakery 2 minutes walk away had excellent bread and cakes.
Eleni and Matina are fantastic hosts - both very friendly and helpful. Emails sent before our stay were always answered promptly and there were no problems with meeting up on arrival or departure.
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRoon_12
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable, convenient and good value for money.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Eleni's excellent English made booking the apartment a quick and smooth transaction. We found Tina Apartment a very comfortable and convenient base on our recent stay in Athens. Make sure you have a Greek map of the apartment location to show the taxi driver. Although we arrived quite late in the evening Martine was there to welcome us and provided us with lots of helpful advice. We found the apartment very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortably furnished. There were English speaking assistants in both the local bakery and supermarket. It was an easy half hour downhill walk into the main tourist areas and the frequent buses were useful to return on at the end of a hot day. At night it was quiet and the air conditioning efficient. We were grateful to be allowed to stay in the flat until early evening as our return flight was quite late. We very much enjoyed our stay. Tina Apartment represents very good value for money and provides a more authentic experience of the city life than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the balcony
Liked least: Door keys could be a bit tricky at first
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelodyRam...
Luang Prabang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL little apartment near the acropolis in Athens”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Tina Apartment while on our honeymoon. It was perfect for us. There is a kitchen, living area, bathroom, and two bedrooms. Everything was pretty much already there that we needed so all we had to buy were groceries. There are great restaurants just walking distance away for all price ranges. (We especially recommend Dafi's Restaurant around the corner.)

The owners were incredible friendly and helpful. They were timely in their communication and Mrs. Matina bubbled over with love for life.

We walked to the acropolis and other major sites in about 20 minutes from the apartment.

The apartment was clean and very homey. We'd recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Mrs. Matina and the location.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$39
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing