We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable... the staff very helpful and patient...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Museum Hotel
Ranked #59 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 24 February 2014

i have no complaints about the hotel in any which way... i had a very good stay there and would stay again... slept wonderfully, made use of the internet room, had a glass of juice each night before going to bed in the common area, and had all my questions answered by a very knowledgeable and pleasant staff...

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mevlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

First time I've stayed here. Good location, close to (surprisingly) the main archaeological museum in Athens. Reasonably priced with very good breakfast. My room was a very small double but it was well furnished with a well equipped bathroom. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Although the area is a little shady, the location next to the National Archeological Museum is fantastic. We came for the Athens Marathon - staff were incredibly helpful - a very early breakfast was organised - we were also allowed to keep our room until 5pm with no extra charge. Staff were friendly and understanding. Breakfast was satisfactory although not ahuge choice. Very strange orange juice which I think someone has commented on before. Excellent choice of restaurants just around the corner - would recomment but use yoru common sense when walking around late at night - feels 'edgy'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to most main attractions without being disturbed by noise. Staff were very helpful 24 hours of the day. Highly recommend if you want a good nights sleep as rooms are soundproof. Will definitely book again when in athens.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank SandyKane367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Yes, the hotel was a bit of a hike from the Omnia Metro station (Victoria Station was probably about the same distance), but after some of the scary reviews of the neighborhood, I was not put off by the overwhelming graffiti en route - it was interesting to try to guess what was "tagging", what was political, what was punk bands, etc. The room was on 5th or 6th floor, facing the museum, and had everything I needed. However, the shower had the tiniest space I've ever seen except on a small ship. Balcony was adequate to dry the t-shirt I rinsed before retiring, and there was practically zero street noise. Lots of dining choices a few blocks away, and saw no junkies, beggars or derelicts coming or going after dark. In the morning, the free breakfast selection was huge, and the free public computer worked just fine - don't know about wifi as I don't use it. The front desk let me use their phone, and I left perfectly satisfied. Also do not miss the museum a block away - it is a must!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ned_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is a 20 minutes walk to the centre, the plaka ,stop by Christianos for fantastic cakes and coffee. A taxi costs 5 euro to anywhere in athens, the area is quite safe, there is graffiti all over athens, so not to worry. The rooms are a good size, there was a small balcony but no views, athens is very crowded, the shower had good power, there was a safe , tv, a sofa and a desk, the air con was just ok. I could not get internet in the bedrooms, but very good in the bar area and the breakfast area. The room was spotlessly cleaned daily with clean towels.
Turn right at the hotel walk 10 minutes you are in Alexandra avenue, there is a large park, and turn left for the buses to the temple of Poseidon,costs 6.30 takes 2hours, don't do the tour.
The receptionists were the best, so helpful . Breakfast had the usual suspects, but the orange juice was really bad.( if the manager is reading this, would you drink it!!)
Excellent choice for the. Money.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have the large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank josepht305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hotel is located nearest to the National Archaeological Museum of Athens, in a narrow, quiet street. The personal is extremely friendly and helps to carry the luggage. The hotel has two elevators (not every Best Western has elevators, see London Chiswick). You have a special room with computers in the lowest floor, but also free WiFi in all rooms. Our room in one of the higher floors was not very large, but the sleeping quality of the bed magnificent. The breakfast is abundant. The cost-benefit-ratio is okay, and you find a parking garage nearby with a discount for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel management directly by mail as long as possible in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 284 in Athens
1,216 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#58 of 284 in Athens
928 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#67 of 284 in Athens
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 284 in Athens
629 reviews
Victory Inn
#62 of 284 in Athens
308 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 284 in Athens
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Museum Hotel

Address: 16, Bouboulinas Str, Athens 106 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing