We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Museum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$304
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
272
448
206
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
448
206
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolytechnic universityminute walkfresh orange juiceomonia squaredecent hotelpublic transportationbars and restaurantsrooms are cleanmetro stationbudget hotelmain attractionsair conditioningsmall balconyon footconvenient locationbreakfast was includedbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location is good, central, with the underground station very close and of course taxis. The rooms and the lobby are nothing special., the price is very reasonable. What is indeed special is the concierge, George, and his help, Christos, who really know everything you might wish to know or need, and they are eager to help with directions, schedules, bookings, advice, etc. A major help for saving time, money and enjoying the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Perfecto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is well kept hotel, in a shady neighborhood. It is around 15 minutes walk from omonia metro station, but not advised to walk from there to the hotel in night. By cab it'd merely be around 3-4 Euros to reach the hotel from metro. There were many policemen patrolling around, and we later knew that the area is high on crimes. The room was ok, but small, and no frills like coffeemaker etc. Minibar had nothing special inside other than a bottle of water. The service and reception were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well-kept hotel. Friendly personnel. Good and pleasant breakfast. Tidy and comfortable rooms at more than reasonable rates. Perfect situation to visit the archeological museum. Other visits possible on foot or by metro. Restaurants nearby (5 minutes on foot), personally I would recommend the Rozanía restaurant, friendly, genuine, good prices.

We stayed there twice and no regret, whatsoever!

Room Tip: We stayed there twice. The first time at the 6th floor, the second at the 2nd floor. We definetely preferred the 6th floor. We disliked the smell at the 2nd floor! (smell of food!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on June 25-27, 2014. What is not in the description is this hotel is very close to the Anarchist party offices. The crime is terrible there, police are there daily. Every cab driver said it is not safe to be outside there. The hotel staff said to please wait inside while waiting for cabs. A relative who is a police officer was shocked that this is the hotel we were at. Said he had just spent a year doing drug deals for the Greek version of the DEA. The hotel is very nice, just in a terrible area. Only one employee that I met was horrible and that was Lenard at the front desk. He is rude, condescending and probably more suited to work in the sanitation department. We were traveling with 3 small children, had I known about this area, I would have never put the children in such a bad surrounding area.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice, clean and well kept. It would be a great hotel in a different area of Athens.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jan0502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for 13 nights. The staff were very nice, there was in room wifi, the free breakfast was lovely, and there was daily cleaning. This made up for the bad points. I had a cheap room, so I accepted that it smelled weird and that the air conditioner had no remote control. This meant no adjusting of temperature and using a switch on the wall to have it either on or off. No in house laundry service was a bit annoying, as it was 10 Euros a pop no matter how much or how little you had and times could vary for having it returned. No room service apart from tea or coffee, but there were great Greek restaurants nearby at Exarchia - my favourite is Oxo Nou, the Cretan place. I didn't have time to try them but they had tours available through the hotel to see Athens and trips outside of the city. Plus taxis were always driving past, so getting around was no trouble and Omonia metro which has links to all three metro lines was a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor at the front and the sound proof glass was great! Very little noise from other rooms or hall way too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Emilyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews