We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsavoury location but you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel
Ranked #174 of 326 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unsavoury location but you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Everything that's been written about the location is true. But my partner and I found it easy to locate, convenient, great value, and the staff were very friendly.
If you're getting there from the airport by metro (which is very easy), I think the best way of locating the hotel is to come out of the station via the 'Konstantinou' exit. Walk along Konstantinou, turn left on the fourth street, and just keep walking till you see the hotel. (This is easier because the hotel is north-facing. If you approach from the south, it's harder to find, especially late at night.)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustfulJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    76
    87
    38
    11
See reviews for
29
94
28
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Basic room, small but clean. People at desk were friendly and helpful. Same breakfast everyday, but a good variety. Okay, location is not the greatest. But we walked the 5-6 blocks to the Metro every day and evening with no threats whatsoever. People in the area seem unsavory, but they all ignored us. We came back as late as 10:00 at night with no problems. We took a three-day cruise in the middle of our stay and the hotel stored our extra luggage for us while we were gone. I would recommend the hotel if you were looking for an inexpensive, but decent place to stay. But I think the neighborhood can be intimidating.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbiGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Hotel was nice, Staff very friendly and knowledgeable on the area. Nothing seemed to be a problem for them. Free water and soft drinks 24/7. Free computer / internet access. Area not as bad as some are making out. Its fine up until 11pm or dark and then it would be advisable to get a taxi to and from hotel. Transport --Metro/Bus 2 minute walk to Omonia Square. Both are excellent transport services

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Davids0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Hotel was based in, what I would call, a redlight district. Outside the hotel were prostitutes. People selling things out of bags, and the street was very dirty
Once inside the hotel, staff were very friendly, room was very basic but clean.
Hotel also had free WiFi, which is a big + for me.
Location was pretty good, close to the metro and buses,
Price wise it was very cheap and included breakfast,

Proble would not stay again. But for people on a budget I would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

OK, It's not in a great area. You don't intend to hang out in front of your hotel all day, do you? Nearest metro is OMONIA, NOT Syntagma Square. When coming from AP, take bus X95 (last stop is Syntagma Square - also the site of Greece's Parliament). Get out there, take the RED LINE metro (50 meters from bus stop) to Omonia (2 stops) . It's 300m from the OMONIA station.

Overall a good deal. 15 mins to get to Plaka / Parthenon using metro.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I stayed with my wife in March 2010 and the hotel is in a location very difficult to find.When we asked the taxi driver to take us there he refused.Who ever helped us on our way to the hotel warned us to be careful.Yes! The are is a ghetto.I do not recommend to walk in the night in the are.However the staff were very helpful and good.They tried to assure us saying that the area is safe.But you can see from the crowd in the are that it is not safe.Only the illegal immigrants and job less people live in the are.Location is very good as it is close to the metro.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CholoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2010

i dont recomend this hotel unless u dont have nowhere to stay
bad location
average value for money

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiotis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#54 of 326 in Athens
826 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Athens Odeon Hotel
Athens Odeon Hotel
#179 of 326 in Athens
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Achillion Hotel
#103 of 326 in Athens
353 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#113 of 326 in Athens
286 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#81 of 326 in Athens
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel
Address: 3 Keramikou | Kerameikou & Zinonos, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel is located in Athens’ commercial center, 20 minutes walk from Plaka, the Acropolis and Syntagma Square and 200 meters away from the Metro station. It offers soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi. The BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel guest rooms are well decorated and equipped with air conditioning, safe and hairdryer. Most rooms have private balconies. Room service is available. Guests receive discounted rates at the nearby car park, less than 100 meters from the hotel. Free use of the printer is provided in the hotel’s business center. In the evenings, guests can relax at the cocktail lounge with their favorite drink. The attentive multilingual staff are on hand 24-hours each day. Car rental, fax service and tourist information are provided. The BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel is totally refurbished offering a cozy, pleasant and functional stay to leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN My Athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zinon
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing