We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Athens Gate Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Byron Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Phedra(Athens)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Adams Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hera Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,002)
Filter reviews
4,002 results
Traveller rating
2,299
1,405
237
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,299
1,405
237
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttemple of olympian zeusgreat locationacropolis museumwithin walking distancetop floorbusy streetwhere breakfast is servedsuperior roomour honeymoonlight sleeperan amazing viewolympic stadiumroof gardenhadrian's archplaka districtmajor sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 4,002 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights in november. Rooms clean and modern. The view is good either direction, breakfast good. We had dinner in rooftop restaurant, food very good, salad amazing and view is acropolis lit up. close to acropolis museum. Helpful staff and friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was a good quality hotel for the price. The rooms were modern and very clean. The location was also well positioned a the base of the Acropolis. Our rooms had beautiful big balconies facing the Temple of Zues. The only negative, was the dinner menu at the restaurant was very limited & not really Greek Cuisine, that didn't really phase us, as there was heaps of restaurants close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Late review - we stayed there in September 2012 but this is a great hotel - very friendly and helpful staff - went out of their way to find things and information for us, great breakfast - we had their special pre-ordered dinner - great food and wonderful rooftop views and charming waiter. Close to the Acropolis good for walking around, would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ancols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent 7 nights in this hotel with my parents in late December 2013. The rooms are functional with a balcony and really comfortable (4th floor rather quiet). Breakfast was plenty and the staff was very friendly. The location is the main reason for me to choose this hotel. All touristic sights are within 10-20min walk. I really appreciated that the receptionist (in the evening shift) helped me organizing an island trip on my own. Even though there was no free internet in the room there was free connection in the lobby and two computers and one printer were available for guests. The lobby was very welcoming and many guests were using this service. Overall a good modern comfortable hotel at a great location with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed there one night in October and it was a great location. The room was very nice with a great shower and a wonderful breakfas It was in walking distance of the Acropolis and and also had great views of it from their rooftop restaurant.. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews