We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herodion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$533
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$305
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$167
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
1,340
965
205
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
965
205
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis museumatrium restaurantgreat locationrooftop jacuzzihot tubacropolis viewwithin walking distancerooms are smallhop on hopvery nice hotelmetro stationan amazing viewsister hotelyogurtquiet streetplaka districtbreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A very nice 4 star hotel in a great part of town (one block from the new Acropolis Archaeological Museum). Room was tiny however. Fine if there's just one of you but challenging for two adults. Requested an Acropolis view during both of my stays and was denied. Room does have wall safe, coffeemaker, lots of towels, hangers and minimal free toiletries. My view was of a drab courtyard. Major peeve - why are they charging to use the hotel WiFi - which functions very erratically? Every sidewalk cafe in Athens has FREE WiFi - this is a major ripoff. Also, hotel has ONE elevator. Very tiny elevator. Not advisable for claustrophobics. Overall, staff is very friendly and eager to accomodate, views from the roof are stunning, lobby bar is very agreeable and the excellent Acropolis Museum, Plaka district and Subway stop are just down the street.

Room Tip: Try to get an Acropolis view. (Good luck!)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonioBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We loved this hotel and loved the people even more! From the hotel we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. It was on a quiet street next to the Acropolis Museum, 5 minutes from Plaka and had a geat view of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar and restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and acccomodating. The lobby and other public areas were tastefully decorated, relaxing and welcoming. We felt like we had picked the perfect place to stay in Athens. When we go back, we will definitely stay here again. As for any of the negative things you here from the media about Greece, don't believe it! Athens is an amazing and fun city to visit. We had a great time and will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

On first impression the hotel looked luxurious and I was very pleased. From the look of it and the price you would think that the facilties would be included. Paying 5 euro for 15 minutes in a spa was ridiculous and paying for Wifi that worked only 15% of the time I found really unfair.

Overall the hotel was neat and tidy and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We thank you for appreciating Herodion Hotel for the exceptional atmosphere and low-profile luxury which underlines its interior. Being a 4* hotel does not enhance either us or our trained staff to offer the best service possible on every level.

Please do contact us directly next time you wish to book, and check on our packages and offers from our website, where several amenities and services, such as the internet and/ or Jacuzzi are free.

Best wishes for a beautiful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for a week. Great and convenient location within a short walk to the Acropolis, Plaka and all the main sites. Essentially next door to the Acropolis Museum. Wonderful rooftop bar and cafe where we had dinner a couple of nights with a terrific view of the Acropolis, although the service was a bit slow. Our room also had a view of the Acropolis. Friendly staff, all fluent in English. Very nice breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobtC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel sits by the south foot of the acropolis and we booked a room with a view to the Parthenon which is simply amazing. Besides that, the hotel has a great rooftop restaurant and bar and an amazing terrace with two jacuzzis also with a view to the Acropolis. The rooms are not too big, but comfortable and nice. Only problem was when we asked the concierge to book a restaurant for us for dinner and they simply forgot it. Of course when we checked to see if everything was ok for dinner, they didn't know anything about it and it was too late to get a table anywhere (no explanation was given). But I'd recommend the hotel nevertheless.

Room Tip: go for the room with Acropolis view, no doubt about it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews