We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Electra Hotel Athens
Ranked #40 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is in general a good hotel with a very central location in Athens. Beds are nice. Breakfast has a Greek touch which makes it different from the buffets at the regular Western chain hotels. Staff is helpful.

On the downside: although the windows are soundproof the room doors and the internal walls are not. So very easy to detect which TV channels your neighbour was watching or when he or she was leaving the room, or returning.

Bathrooms are small. You have to shower standing in the tub which would have been ok if the glass wall to stop water from spreading everywhere was high and wide enough. It was not. First time I showered clothes, towels and floors got soaking wet.

Elevators are quite slow too.

The Electra Palace hotel is the mother hotel of this one. Go there for dinner on the roof top terrace. Excellent food and very nice views of the Akropolis.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscrossNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    438
    128
    34
    10
See reviews for
178
302
66
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Situated in centre of Athens, parliament just a short walk to the east, old Athens and Acropolis also within walking distance. Modern rooms, clean, good bathroom, polite staff who are more than happy to assist you. Breakfast was great, plenty of choices available.The last night we stayed here there was a public concert in square and music was very loud in our room, they kindly moved us to another so we could sleep before our long track home the next day. I would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending the Electra hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We stopped into the hotel for 2 nights on our honeymoon before heading off to the islands and I found it to be a perfect stay.

The hotel is right on the busy shopping street of Ermou and super close to the Syntagma. Many shops and restaurants are accessible by foot outside the door. We walked to the Parthenon and Plaka for dinner with no problem at all.

I don't understand people's complaints about the room sizes as we fit in the rooms with all of our luggage very easily.

The staff was by far the best experience of the hotel. Very friendly and accommodating. I will not hesitate to stay here again or recommend you to anyone I know coming to greece.

Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the location is very important, but the room are small, and the internet very expensive.
the place define the hotel as an hub, from You can move with shuttle path to arrive in the main places. just near there are different type of restaurant, with different rate quality/price.
In the specific the indications that give me the people working in the hotel, demonstrated high knowledge of the correct way to the heritage, and high knowledge of the near restaurant. In my idea those people thing more to my goodnes than the one of the restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francescounirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is located near the central Syntagma Square in Athens, the buses from the airport located five minutes walk away. All major sights of Athens walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are large comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Staff were kind and polite. Free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaakov T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A nice Hotel in the center of Athens. But the room was very small, and internet access in the room is very expensive. Nevertheless for business meetings you are well located and also if you wish to have a quick tour of the center of Athens, which you should do as it is a wonderful city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ideally situated at the start of west-east Ermou Street which begins a short block from the facade of Parliament Building in center of city. On a pedestrian street with many top-name shops. Benaki, Cycladic Art and Byzantine and Christian museums a short walk on the other side of Parliament Building. Also walked back about a half mile from the New Acropolis Museum. Only 5 Euros by taxi from National Archeological Museum [have a map and negotiate taxi price before getting in]. Modern hotel with excellent helpful service, restaurant with great food and bar open to the street. Rooms are sound-proof. A well-located excellent hotel to see the city.

Room Tip: We stayed on 8th floor facing the street with great view and soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Syntagma
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#17 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
NJV Athens Plaza
NJV Athens Plaza
#39 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#62 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Hotel Athens

Property: Electra Hotel Athens
Address: 5 Ermou | Athens, Athens 105 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Electra Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inviting and welcoming, the Electra Athens, in the city's commercial district is the place to stay whether you are here for business or pleasure. Subtle and elegant and just off Syntagma square, our hotel rooms and suites are ideally located to host your city break or business trip without sacrificing the style and comfort you are used to. Designed with the busy traveler of the 21st century in mind, and operated, as all Electra Hotels and Resorts are, under the philosophy of warm, heartfelt Greek hospitality, the Electra Athens features cozy rooms, supreme amenities and delicious breakfast and meals. In our well-appointed hotel rooms and suites, the comfortable beds, muted décor and carefully chosen details create an atmosphere of soothing comfort, while in the breakfast restaurant and all day café, tasty dishes complete the delightful experience. If in town for business, you will find that the hotel's business facilities, natural lit conference hall, business services and staff make Electra ideal for your business stay - plus, since it is so centrally located, you will be able to have some non-business downtime as well, enjoying the sights and vibrant Athenian scene. Situated in the beginning of Ermou Street, the city's main shopping area, the Electra Athens hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from Plaka, Monastiraki and the Acropolis, as well as from the upscale district of Kolonaki with its wide choice of shopping and dining options. With the Athens metro just a few steps away, most of the city is within easy reach too, making the Electra Athens your perfect base for venturing about the city, doing business, discovering the Athenian treasures and enjoying your time in the capital of Greece. Welcome to the center of Athens. Welcome to your ideal city center hotel. Welcome to Electra Athens! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Electra Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing