We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in central Athens”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Titania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titania Hotel
Ranked #117 of 325 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in central Athens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed one night -- a few hours, really -- on our way to Skyros island and then three nights on the way back, staying on the ninth floor with a view of the Acropolis from our very spacious room. The room was completely up to expectations -- the bowl of fruit was a nice touch, and provided a good lunch on our visit to the Acropolis -- but we didn't actually spend much time there as we didn't have long to revisit Athens.

Breakfast was good, but the room was surprisingly crowded. The Olive Garden restaurant on the roof was very good -- we ate there three times, including the one-night stay at the start of our holiday -- with a lovely view over the city. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Location was convenient -- just a five-minute walk from Omonia Square metro station, which is three stops from the Acropolis,

Wifi was free and fast, though you had to wait for a bellboy to bring a printed ticket with the user name and password to your room. Not sure why it couldn't just be provided without all that.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis -- most rooms don't, but the top two floors at the street side d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkittg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    513
    457
    173
    100
See reviews for
226
403
74
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

some months ago I attended a seminar there and they didn't take the appropriate safety measures. The room was definitely not suitable for that many people since it was too crowded and in case of an emergency we wouldn't be able to get away especially since there were no safety measures. On top pf that they had left some of the cables lying on the floor and as a result I stumbled upon one of them and I broke my shoulder. I tried to talk to the manager of the hotel about the incident but he didn't seem to care at all. He refused to answer my calls and when he finally did he told me that he couldn't care less about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 184Ritsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Pros:great location 5 Min Walk From omonia square,10 Min to exarkia and pedestrian Alley full of restaurant. Helpful concierge, Good breakfast, free wi fi,metro station, open air restaurant with akropolis view.cons:some rooms ne ed renovation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank POROROCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days at Titania hotel. Hotel' services were average, room was clean but looked aged and the overall look and feel of the hotel was the same. Breakfast was better than i expected. The hotel's location is the best you can have for a business trip. It is near Kolonaki and Syntagma square and you are close to the shopping centre. Recommended if you visit Athens for business trip

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in one of two deluxe suites in the Titania. The room was as spacious as the website led us to believe, and the jacuzzi in the bathroom was just about the best I,ve had the pleasure of using in a hotel room. Free wifi came with the room.
In addition I would highly recommend the Olive Garden restaurant situated on the roof of the hotel for a drink in the afternoon & for anyone who appreciates fine dining with a spectacular view of the city & Parthenon. We were a party of 5 and every plate & wine were winners. The service was good too.
The breakfast included in the room is eaten in one of the restaurants, and both the range & quality was ok, but not fantastic.
There is no pool here, which is a shame, & I would recommend the next refurbishment should include one.
The hotel is in serious disrepair, although it is not really apparent on the public areas, including the lobby & Olive Garden. The accommodation floors are not just stained throughout, but the leaking from the air conditioning ( that didn't work properly in our room) has literally rotted holes in the ceilings. Water pooled on the floor in our room in 2 places, & there were several holes in the ceiling.
The other down side to the room was the shower which is essentially a capsule in the corner of the very generously sized bathroom. A bit bizarre, and we avoided using it because within 2 minutes of running the shower, it was blocked & overflowing.
A positive for the hotel was the staff who were at all times accommodating where possible, helpful, and professional.
This hotel has the potential to be a jewel if some money was spent on a proper renovation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Titania hotel is one of this places that you will either love it or hate it. It is not the cheaper hotel in Athens, it is not the best located hotel in Athens, you will not find the nicest or cleanest rooms in Athens there but somehow it manages to be an overall great choice because it is not very expensive (apart from the WiFi which is rediculously pricey in the rooms but free in the lobby), it is always clean, it is very central, and the staff are always very helpful.

If you are after a central location Titania is an option for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that face the main road in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teo_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a tourist hotel used by many companies . It's turn over is amazing . We stayed there 3 times during July while travelling around Greece. The first time we were on the 4th floor , the room was small but clean . The bed was comfortable and the shower worked ok. Second time we decided we would upgrade , upon asking we were given an upgrade free of charge , room was much better , third time we asked again and got an even better upgrade , also free of charge . The breakfast buffet was huge and yes sometimes the staff where under the pump to get the tables cleared etc , but once again I reiterate this is a very busy hotel .
Every time we asked for something we were given it without hesitation . The view from the rooftop bar and restaurant is amazing . Always had taxis out the front waiting , but we walked everywhere it is in such a central location. If you are a seasoned traveller I am sure you would be happy with this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#42 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
President Hotel
#147 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#60 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Athens Zafolia Hotel
#81 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#85 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titania Hotel

Property: Titania Hotel
Address: 52 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Titania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality.Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing