We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Electra Palace Athens
Ranked #12 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were recently in Greece and stayed in the Electra Palace, Athens, on three separate occasions. From the moment you enter this hotel you are made to feel special by the staff. Over the course of our 3 stays we got to experience a well managed hotel. The room immaculate and comfortable. The breakfasts full of delicious items on the hot/cold buffet. They will also cook for you if you chose something not on the buffet. Front desk staff helped on a number of occasions with ticket confirmation , car rental issues and such. Location is great a two minute walk to the Plaka, maybe ten to the Ancient Agora. Loved the rooftop pool overlooking the Acropolis. We didn't swim but sat and relaxed with one of the world's most special views right there in front of us. Wow! Amazing! Just a really fine hotel and worth every Euro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Acropolis. Be aware however that they are asking for an additional 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeke905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,650 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Electra Palace is a first class hotel in the center of Athens. It is close to the main attractions of the city within walking distance with excellent service and magnificent views of the Acropolis from the terrace with swiming pool on the roof.
Excellent value in Athens

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the 5th floor with views to the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvado333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We (a young couple with our 72 years old mother) stayed for 7 nights in May in this hotel, our first time in Greece. The hotel is really to be recommended to visitors who loves 5 star comfort and quality, while wishing to explore all Athens' tourist sites by foot. When our mother was too tired to go out, she had wonderful time at hotel's roof tetras with a fantastic view of Acropolis, also spent time in the warm swimming pool with jacouzie. Staff are warm and truly service-oriented, from concierge, to receptionist, to breakfast and restaurant staff, as well as housekeeping and ladies cleaning the pool and jacouzie area. The food is great and hotel's ambiance is wonderful. All in all, we felt quickly home. We will definitely come back to the hotel in our next trip to Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 292Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This has the charm and elegance of a great hotel, with a distinctive Athenian flavour. It's location is superb, just a few minutes away from the Plaka and the Acropolis. The rooms are great. We stayed in a suite with an Acropolis view, and it was worth every euro. Helpful staff, good buffet. And don't miss dinner at the wonderful rooftop restaurant -- great view, fine food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for an Acropolis view room, though they are more expensive. But you can enjoy a moonset over a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMV157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hotel is very nice situated , right in the centre where you want to be.
The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fast internet at a reasonably fee. Early simple breakfast possibility for (very)early leaving guests.
The dining at the roof restaurant needs a little preparation. Because depending of the weather ( and probably the season) you can only eat inside.
Inside is not too big. We did not have any reservation for the dinner so getting seated was a little problem.
People that came after us were sent to the lobby to wait!!!!!
Dining at the terrace is a must however, with a splendid view at the Acropolis, but trie to make a dinner reservation in advance of your arrival.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor number 219. Was a room with enough space. Comfortable seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joop v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and wonderful staff. Rooms were clean and quiet. Outdoor courtyard for breAkfast was very pleasant. Rooftop pool with acropolis view was a great place to chill in between sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful hotel with nice clean room. Hotel located in the midst of Plaka which make walking along the old town for food and souvenirs and to Monastiraki very convenient.
Friendly and informative staff who assisted us to make arrangements for our early ferry trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezz_shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis
Electra Metropolis
#9 of 282 in Athens
616 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,461 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,465 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Athens

Address: Navarhou Nikodimou 18-20 | Athens, Plaka, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Athens
#7 Business Hotel in Athens
#7 Family Hotel in Athens
#9 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#11 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £124 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately, with the air of an era long gone, the Electra Palace Athens, hospitable and aristocratic, awaits to welcome you in the heart of the city. Classical in its architecture and design, blending beautifully with the noble historical buildings of the Plaka area, the hotel’s elegant luxury is complemented by the majestic views of the Acropolis that can be enjoyed from the rooftop restaurant, pool, rooms and suites. Marble bathrooms; soft duvets; handmade carpets; custom furniture; these are but a few of the details that make the Electra Palace Athens luxuriously enjoyable. The amenities of our hotel will leave you wanting for nothing more: for your comfort and enjoyment, here you will find satellite T.V.s, laptop size electronic safes, Wi-Fi internet connection, and fully equipped bathrooms with hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, magnifying mirror and more. Right in the city center and within walking distance from all major sights, easily accessible by car or public transport, the Electra Palace Athens is the ideal hotel for your stay in Athens whether you are here for business or leisure: spend a summer day at our outdoor swimming pool, soaking up the sun of Athens as it rises above the Acropolis – or spend it shopping in the city’s lively markets. Wander through the ancient Agora and visit the Parthenon – then wonder at its glory, all dramatically lit at night, from the balcony of your room. Stroll around the city under the autumn rain, then warm up in the hotel’s sauna. Relax after a day’s hard work - or blow off some steam - at the indoor pool or our gym. Enjoy our delicious contemporary greek cuisine at the award winning “Electra Palace Roof Garden” or at the “Motivo” in the lounge, or with a drink at the “Duck Tail”, our British inspired bar. For bigger celebrations or for business events in the heart of Athens, our hotel’s five-star service extends to our seven meeting rooms and ballrooms: fully equipped, air-conditioned and naturally lit, our halls can cater for up to 350 people for any event type, no matter how formal: host your business meeting here, or organize a successful conference. Or, have the reception or banquet of your dreams, tasteful and impeccable, a festive testament to your own sophisticated style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Electra Palace Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Athens
Electra Palace Hotel Athens Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing