We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Electra Palace Athens
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We requested for early check-in and our rooms were ready by 10.30am. The front desk personal were super friendly and helpful esp Mr Nikos. We requested for one hour late check out and it was also granted. The hotel staff are very considerate and they met our expectations as we were traveling in group of 7 with kids. The location is perfect, walking distance to most of the tourist attraction. This area is full of different types of restaurants (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Greek, etc), all walking distance. This hotel has completed our perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your comments. We are truly glad you have enjoyed your family trip at our hotel. We will pass Mr. Nikos your regards.
Looking forward to welcome you back

Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,688
    939
    238
    74
    32
See reviews for
789
1,377
88
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
371 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a great hotel with a very friendly staff. The front desk was especially friendly and helpful with local information. The pool on the fourth floor is a great spot and overlooks the Acropolis. The rooms are very nice and charming. Beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast buffet!!! Only a block or so away from the tourist fun of Plaka. A short walk to the Acropolis! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the Acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review and for your nice comments.
We are always looking forward to welcome you back at Electra Palace

Sincerely

Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall, we had absolutely nothing to complain about with this hotel. The location was fantastic - steps from Syntagma Square, the Plaka, the Acropolis, Monastiraki, and all of the other attractions in Athens. No matter what hotel you pick in Athens, it should be exactly in this neighborhood. The rooms, while small-ish, were well decorated, comfortable, with nice bathrooms (well, aside from the obligatory European hand shower thingie), and good cooling. The rooftop pool was lovely, with amazing views of the Acropolis, and the drinks from the pool bar (although somewhat pricey) were excellent. The food at the restaurant was also excellent, and a terrific place for a romantic dinner with views of the Acropolis all lit up. The breakfast was expansive and delicious (how DO they make so many fried eggs so well - and those orange yolks - delicious if strange), and the garden courtyard breakfast setting was lush and quiet. The breakfast service was inattentive, but that's typical for Greece.

Overall - great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and write your comments.
We always looking forward to welcome you back

Sincerely

Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great location in the Plaka area - you can walk to most of the tourist sites from here and we did. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms quite large and clean. Only hotel we stayed in (in 5 weeks of travel ) where wifi was hard to access. All info in room was re paying for it -even though there were "Hot Spots" in the lobby - Only realised after seeing small signs on last morning and then having to ask how to access it - reason for 4 stars rather than 5. Hotel only a couple of blocks from the Airport Express Bus Stop.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and publish your opinion about your recent stay.
We have read your comments about the wifi and took it under consideration.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Electra Palace
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a few days in late March. The hotel is in a great location - in the Plaka - and a shortish walk to the Metro. The staff are very nice and friendly. The rooms are very good. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. I've stayed here a number of times and would recommend it, as I would its sister hotel, The Electra.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptarmigan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments.
We certainly looking forward to welcome you back
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed in Athens for the last two days of our honeymoon and really enjoyed this hotel. Huge room and bathroom (a rarity in European hotels!) plus a stellar view of the Acropolis. Convenient to all the major sights and the touristy and beautiful shopping areas. Lovely lobby and great front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and post your comments on your recent stay.
We wish all the best on your new start on behalf of staff and management and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice accommodations. Paid for location. Could not believe that wi-fi was additional charge-even in the lobby!!!
very expensive-we only stayed one night. Promotion for dates we booked under was not honored, but room was upgraded to balcony room upon arrival. Used the jacuzzi (very nice!) and fitness center (small, but adequate).

Room Tip: balcony rooms have nice view of Parthenon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelakemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and post your comments on your recent stay at Electra Palace.
Please allow me to mention that wi fi is free of charge at all public areas and surcharge in guest rooms, but even there you can connect multiple devices.
Promotions are always subject to hotels capacity. If it is appeared and booked, we certainly honor it.
We are glad that you overall have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanassiou
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
308 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,456 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Athens

Property: Electra Palace Athens
Address: Navarhou Nikodimou 18-20 | Athens, Plaka, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Athens
#11 Business Hotel in Athens
#11 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#12 Family Hotel in Athens
#12 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately, with the air of an era long gone, the Electra Palace Athens, hospitable and aristocratic, awaits to welcome you in the heart of the city. Classical in its architecture and design, blending beautifully with the noble historical buildings of the Plaka area, the hotel’s elegant luxury is complemented by the majestic views of the Acropolis that can be enjoyed from the rooftop restaurant, pool, rooms and suites. Marble bathrooms; soft duvets; handmade carpets; custom furniture; these are but a few of the details that make the Electra Palace Athens luxuriously enjoyable. The amenities of our hotel will leave you wanting for nothing more: for your comfort and enjoyment, here you will find satellite T.V.s, laptop size electronic safes, Wi-Fi internet connection, and fully equipped bathrooms with hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, magnifying mirror and more. Right in the city center and within walking distance from all major sights, easily accessible by car or public transport, the Electra Palace Athens is the ideal hotel for your stay in Athens whether you are here for business or leisure: spend a summer day at our outdoor swimming pool, soaking up the sun of Athens as it rises above the Acropolis – or spend it shopping in the city’s lively markets. Wander through the ancient Agora and visit the Parthenon – then wonder at its glory, all dramatically lit at night, from the balcony of your room. Stroll around the city under the autumn rain, then warm up in the hotel’s sauna. Relax after a day’s hard work - or blow off some steam - at the indoor pool or our gym. Enjoy our delicious contemporary greek cuisine at the award winning “Electra Palace Roof Garden” or at the “Motivo” in the lounge, or with a drink at the “Duck Tail”, our British inspired bar. For bigger celebrations or for business events in the heart of Athens, our hotel’s five-star service extends to our seven meeting rooms and ballrooms: fully equipped, air-conditioned and naturally lit, our halls can cater for up to 350 people for any event type, no matter how formal: host your business meeting here, or organize a successful conference. Or, have the reception or banquet of your dreams, tasteful and impeccable, a festive testament to your own sophisticated style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Athens
Electra Palace Hotel Athens Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing