We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Electra Palace Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$373
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$434
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$212
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$356
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveller rating
1,925
1,031
267
81
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,925
1,031
267
81
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationacropolis viewsyntagma squareelegant hotelstar hotelstandard roomwithin walking distancejunior suitebreakfast buffetfifth floorour honeymoonrestaurants and shopsmajor sitesside streetquiet streetan amazing view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. We spent our days visiting the sights and museums and retreated to the oasis our hotel provided at the end of the day. Sitting beside the pool on the roof admiring the Acropolis while sipping a drink revived our spirits. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant on the roof which was a magical experience. The food and the service were excellent. The hotel breakfast provides a great variety of high quality, fresh food. The bread was amazing. If the weather is good I would recommend eating outside in the garden. It has a lovely ambience, much nicer than inside. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay at the Electra Palace.
We always looking forward to welcome you back

Sincerely

Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a friendly and comfortable hotel within spitting distance of Syntagma Square. With tour buses and the Metro right on hand, it is also within walking distance of many of the features of central Athens as well as the shopping precincts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back in Athens

Sincerely

Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Electra for four nights after a long flight from Australia. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked a side street which was fine for us as we spent most of our waking hours visiting the sights of Athens. The buffet breakfast had a great variety and it was nice to sit in the garden. The rooftop restaurant and pool is well worth a visit, I nice place to relax and have a drink after pounding the marble pavements. We had a meal one night overlooking the Acropolis in their restaurant, a little pricey but well worth it for the view and the fresh ingredients. The best reason to stay at the Electra is the location, step outside the door and you are so close to all the attractions that Athens has to offer. We never felt uncomfortable travelling around Athens, everyone was so friendly and obliging and we never felt hassled.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking a side alley but it was very quiet and adequate for our needs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your detailed review during your recent stay at the Electra Palace. Management and staff are on continuous effort to improve facilities and services provided.
We really hope to have you back in the future

Sincerely

Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The views of the Acropolis from the roof top bar at night were AMAZING ! The hotel rooms were clean and spacious for a European hotel. The front desk staff was a little stuffy. The hotel is located in the Plaka district in the middle of GREAT SHOPPING! If you see something you like I'd advise you to buy it as it will be more expensive on the other islands. Get up early for a tour of the Acropolis and Parthenon as it gets very hot by noon. Make sure you bring comfortable walking shoes as sandals are hard to navigate the steps and hills in. Take the double decker tour bus around the central district it will give you a breather and let you see what you really want to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissebosslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We are always looking forward to welcome you back at the Athens Electra Palace.

Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfect location, in the midst of the essential Athens, with an extraordinary roof pool, great restaurant looking out to the Parthenon and garden on the Ground floor for breakfast. What's not to like? The very best possible hotel for any visit to Athens.

Room Tip: Suites on the 7th floor, overlooking the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftyArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We hope to see you back in the near future

Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews