We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Electra Palace Athens
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$304
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,368)
Filter reviews
3,368 results
Traveller rating
1,943
1,040
268
82
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,943
1,040
268
82
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationacropolis viewsyntagma squareelegant hotelstar hotelstandard roomwithin walking distancejunior suitebreakfast buffetfifth floorour honeymoonrestaurants and shopsmajor sitesside streetquiet streetan amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 3,368 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A most excellant hotel and would recomend it to anyone.
Normaly we do not eat in hotels but the restuarant was so good we ate there on consecutive nights.
We swam in the rooftop pool in the shadow of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad that you have enoyed our premises and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Sincerely
Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. We had a comfortable standard room which was an adequate size, nicely furnished and with tea/coffee making facilities. Then staff were very helpful and provided maps and directions for restaurants and places of interest. The breakfast room is large and bright and you can also choose to sit outside in the garden. The breakfast is
a lovely Buffett selection of hot and cold choices. There is real fresh orange juice and a good choice of other fresh fruit including strawberries, peaches etc.

The roof area is a great place to relax day and night with stunning views of the Acropolis.

The location is perfect for sightseeing and we walked to most place of interest. We first visited the Temple of Zeus and we were advised to buy a ticket for 12 euros which covered 5 entrances to outdoor Acopolis sites, which included the Acropolis itself, the Agora, Roman forum etc. this was good value. We also brought a 48 hr ticket for the yellow line open top bus, which was great for hopping on and off and seeing the Piraeus Port area. The Plaka area is lovely, with many shops and restaurants. We dined twice at the roof top restaurant which is part of the The Old Tavern of Psaras which had a fantastic menu and a vibrant atmosphere. The hotel reception booked the tables for us. In this part of Plaka you feel like you are in Greek village, with lots of flowers and music and just 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Our only whinge was having no free wi-fi in the rooms, hopefully the management will review this policy soon! Otherwise, we can highly recommend the Electra Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123pix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
We really appreciate all your kind comments on your recent stay at the Electra Palace. We are glad that you enjoyed most of the services and facilities. We will certailnly consider your recommendations on internet policy.
We hope to see you back again in the near future
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff are very nice and helpful. Location is perfect! It's very close to many local souvenir shops and local restaurants.

The hotel provides quality breakfast. The roof-top restaurant offers great foods and very nice view of Acropolis!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for kind comments on our breakfast buffet and our rooftop restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Centrally located to all of the tourist sites. Top notch service. Rooms are beautifully appointed and very quiet with comfortable beds and lovely acropolis view. Spectacular rooftop pool and restaurant must have best view in the area. Dinner at the restaurant is sophisticated and delicious. Very generous breakfast buffet with many hot and cold choices served in a charming dining room and beautiful garden (included with the rate). Excellent value for all of these amenities.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank bve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your short and nice comments on your recent stay.
We hope to welcome you back at Electra Palace anytime
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was in a great location and made for a great time for our short stay.

Staff - The staff was very pleasant especially Panos at the Front Desk. He pleasantly assisted us with confirming our transfers and other bits of local information.

Room - Moderately sized yet comfortable rooms with one of the best beds I have ever slept on. Very comfortable and clean. There wasn't much of a view from my room but after a day of traveling and tours I didn't do much of anything but sleep. The bathroom was a bit odd as there was no shower curtain so the floor would always get wet. Housekeeping was meticulous in cleaning so was just a minor issue.

Property - Great location (Walking distance to the Acropolis South Slope & Major streets), very clean, nice exterior grounds. The courtyard was spacious yet cozy and made you feel you were not in the middle of a busy city. Very well kept landscaping. Nice place to have drinks or enjoy the evening breeze.

Breakfast - Great selection. Very plentiful and tasty. Something for all palates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris A, Manager at Electra Palace Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments and all details you have shared with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future
Sincerely
Dimitris Athanasiou
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews