We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,555)
Filter reviews
3,555 results
Traveller rating
2,062
1,081
283
91
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
1,081
283
91
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location acropolis view plaka district elegant hotel star hotel within walking distance standard room junior suite breakfast buffet fifth floor our honeymoon major sites an amazing view quiet street side street central location
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 3,555 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Electra Palace Hotel. The location was fantastic in the Plaka area close to many shops and restaurants and to transportation. The hotel facilities are excellent. Our room was beautifully appointed with a balcony and fantastic view of the Acropolis. Breakfast every morning was delicious and with a wide variety of choices. We had dinner one night in the rooftop restaurant and everything was perfect. On checkout we had to leave early before breakfast and the hotel provided hot coffee and breads in the lobby for us to enjoy at checkout. Overall a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is a lovely hotel. It is right in the middle of one of the most interesting parts of Athens and, if you ask and pay for a it, some of the rooms have sensational views of the Acropolis. The staff are excellent and friendly (99 per cent of them, anyway !) and the food is good - breakfast, roof top restaurant and roof top snack bar. There are two pools - one in the spa area on the basement floor and an open air pool on the roof top, where you can bathe while looking up at the Acropolis. We had a room ( 609 from Nov 10 to 14) with a great view of the ancient Rock but, for me anyway, the room was comfortable but too small. Definitely recommended but I would suggest that the elderly grey-haired male member of staff who served in the lobby bar for a couple of nights should be more friendly and learn to smile. Finally - and this is the same in many Greek hotels - there seems to be a rather rigid rule about on which date the cold air con is switched off and transformed into heat. For us, we needed the cold air but it was not available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJKJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights for business. Wooden floors. Well equipped, clean room with very comfortable bed. Unfortunately the room was towards backyard with no view. But the hotel has a wonderful roof terrace with view of the Akropolis and an outdoor pool. Close to everything in the city centre. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Larifari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel lived up to my high expectations! We had a great stay here. Everything perfect. Very clean, and elegant. The roof top was the best! And a lovely massage by Popi! Highly recommended. A proper treat!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moyabrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Athens
The staff were helpful at reception
The room was comfortable but not spacious
The bed was comfortable
The bathroom was cramped with a shower that leaked onto the floor

The breakfast was good with a good selection

The position of the hotel is quite close to Syntagma square but was not straight forward to find among the narrow streets

A comfortable stay
Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank njw666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews