We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Age Hotel of Athens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilisia Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Athens(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athinais Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
238
370
110
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
370
110
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmegaro mousikisnice hotelgreek saladroom was spacious and cleanconvenient locationsyntagma squarefree wififour star hotelsmall balconynice stayblue linethe air conditioningsafe arealycabettus hillbreakfast buffetdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Enjoyed a stay here in August 2013 before and after a cruise of the Greek Islands. Pleasant and helpful staff and walking distance to many museums and even to central park and Temple of Zeus. Breakfast good and restaurant food fixed menu very reasonable when one doesn't want to venture out. A good home base for a single woman travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOrange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Situated in a nice quiet area but not far from the centre this was a great place to stay. Good for business or leisure with helpful friendly staff. I would stay there again. The room I had was quite small but with everything you need. Very clean and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just wanted to inform the hotel staff and would be visitors that this is one of the best hotels I stayed at during my vacation to Israel, Greece and the Greek islands. The staff were professional and went out of their way to address any needs I had. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a patio view of the main street, it was slightly noisy at rush hour but you just close the door and the noise dissipates. They also have a nice lounge and restaurant, and the breakfast are very extensive, catering to every taste. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or vacation, it is also five minutes from the subway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was an oasis of hospitality in a city that is seething over its current economic situation. Prices were reasonable, no attempt to gouge nor nickel/dime. Accommodations were excellent and staff were super helpful. While I am unlikely to return to Athens, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel, should I have reason.

One consideration is that many cabbies do not know of what appears to be a " boutique" hotel and address is not an easy one to recall. Have written address to aid driver if using taxi.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is well priced and includes retractable shades over a glass roof. Also has a great balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

only there 2 nights and out most of the time.. however.. staff incredibly nice and helpful, free wifi, lots of coffee shops and even a cheap and cheerful restaurant across the street.excellent value. a wee bit far from the attactions but only a quick ride away on the metro which is 3 mins walk away. other reviews have mentioned paper thin walls and this could be true, hotel was quiet and few people near my room so hard to tell.
hotel is slightly tricky to find, i got bus in from airport and it isnt easy to know where to get off. easier by far to get the metro and get off at Megaro, then a few mins walk south east, heading away from Likivitou. Area and the city itself is uber safe which is an amazing suprise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussysleeperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews