We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Ranked #53 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Leksand
1 review
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed two nights in Nov.-13 with my wife and daughter in a junior suite on the 6th floor. The room was very clean ans spacious, beds a bit hard as I think all Greek beds are. Balcony big with a good view.
The restaurant had very good food at reasonable prices, breakfast buffet had all you need for a good start of the day. The best of it all was the friendly staff, they really put an extra effort on making us feel welcome. This is a hotel I will come back to when I visit Athens again.
Bjorn Hedman, Sweden

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    304
    104
    17
    7
See reviews for
99
168
57
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our stay (2 adults and one child) in the Golden Age Hotel was indeed very pleasent. Rooms are spacious (specially the suites - 7th floor), modern and clean. The decoration of the rooms is quite neutral, and the balcony is a plus. Breakfast is nice as well, with a courteous service by the waiters. As a matter of fact, all members of the staff were always very polite. The location of the hotel is excellent as well, about two blocks away from a subway station (with direct connection to the airport) and not too far from the city's main attractions. There´s a public parking (independent from the hotel) just next door (50 meters) with decent fares.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuizEduard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Enjoyed a stay here in August 2013 before and after a cruise of the Greek Islands. Pleasant and helpful staff and walking distance to many museums and even to central park and Temple of Zeus. Breakfast good and restaurant food fixed menu very reasonable when one doesn't want to venture out. A good home base for a single woman travelling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOrange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Situated in a nice quiet area but not far from the centre this was a great place to stay. Good for business or leisure with helpful friendly staff. I would stay there again. The room I had was quite small but with everything you need. Very clean and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just wanted to inform the hotel staff and would be visitors that this is one of the best hotels I stayed at during my vacation to Israel, Greece and the Greek islands. The staff were professional and went out of their way to address any needs I had. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a patio view of the main street, it was slightly noisy at rush hour but you just close the door and the noise dissipates. They also have a nice lounge and restaurant, and the breakfast are very extensive, catering to every taste. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or vacation, it is also five minutes from the subway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was an oasis of hospitality in a city that is seething over its current economic situation. Prices were reasonable, no attempt to gouge nor nickel/dime. Accommodations were excellent and staff were super helpful. While I am unlikely to return to Athens, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel, should I have reason.

One consideration is that many cabbies do not know of what appears to be a " boutique" hotel and address is not an easy one to recall. Have written address to aid driver if using taxi.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is well priced and includes retractable shades over a glass roof. Also has a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

only there 2 nights and out most of the time.. however.. staff incredibly nice and helpful, free wifi, lots of coffee shops and even a cheap and cheerful restaurant across the street.excellent value. a wee bit far from the attactions but only a quick ride away on the metro which is 3 mins walk away. other reviews have mentioned paper thin walls and this could be true, hotel was quiet and few people near my room so hard to tell.
hotel is slightly tricky to find, i got bus in from airport and it isnt easy to know where to get off. easier by far to get the metro and get off at Megaro, then a few mins walk south east, heading away from Likivitou. Area and the city itself is uber safe which is an amazing suprise!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussysleeperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#99 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#62 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#91 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
#235 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Age Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Age Hotel Athens

Property: Golden Age Hotel Athens
Address: 57 Michalakopoulou, Athens 115 28, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Athens
#26 Family Hotel in Athens
#31 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Age Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of the safest areas of Athens, near the Music Hall and the USA Embassy, with lots of coffee shops and restaurants in the area. The Parthenon and the Athens central shopping centre as well as the main square of Athens (Constitution Square) are a ½ hour’s walking distance away. You can also use the public bus (5 minutes walking distance at Mavilli Square) or the Metro (2 minutes walking distance to Megaro Musikis stop). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Age Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Age Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing