We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Airotel Alexandros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airotel Alexandros
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good Location near the center and very Helpful and informative staff.. ask them for recomindations in what to do and where to go you will find their recomindations are the best. Breakfast was very Good and lots of Choices. the welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch! Hotel is near metro station and there are few small restaurants and pubs around. what also makes this location very easy to find is that the Hotel is near the American Embassy and also close to Hilton Athens..The Manager of the Hotel is very Helpful and runs his Hotel well. Reservations Team are also great, you write to them and you recive a very quick reply! Thank you for all the Team of Alexandros Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid0502956661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    203
    123
    34
    11
See reviews for
90
172
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is at a great location. 10 minutes walk to the metro and the bus (X95) to the airport is across from the hotel on the other side of Timoleontos Vassou. The room is clean and big for European standard. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast includes a great variety of food. If you want, you can walk to Syntagma Square in 30 minutes. Along the way you will see the American Embassy, the Opera House, Hilton, and many Embassies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderguyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I arrived on 29 April after spending about 10 days in Turkey. We stayed in room 315 and a friend of my stayed in 316. The rooms were very old and run down. The closet had no doors, the room 315 had no safe, the shower head dropped off when I took a shower and the wall mounted hair dryer fell apart when I wanted to use it. I was not impress by the state/upkeep of the room.
We had dinner at the restaurant and as with the room, it was not a good experience. Food was bland and tasteless.
On another note, the location of the hotel is quite central with just 5 minutes walk away to the nearest subway, Megaro Mousikhs and just 2 stops away from Syntagma square.
Just a note, be very careful about pick pocketers when going in and out of metro and in crowded places. A friend of my got her wallet taken as she went on the metro.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Guest Service Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Joanna O,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments concerning your stay in our hotel.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as you had expected.
You will be happy to know that a small renovation has already taken place in our property, including new tapestries in the rooms and equipment where necessary. You will also be happy to learn that our restaurant operates with a fully new menu inspired by Mediterranean and international cuisine.
It is sad to hear that your friends got pick-pocketed in Metro. These are isolated incidents that unfortunately give the wrong impression to the visitors of our city, despite the fact that Athens is one of the safest large cities in the world.
We hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Airotel Alexandros hotel and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us.


Kind regards,
Nikos Kerasovitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Our party of two couples spent a few nights in the Alexandros. It was a pleasant surprise when compared to the hotels we stayed in Mykonos and Santorini. The room wasn't lavish but the beds were comfortable, we had plenty of hot water, it met all our needs. If I were to return to Athens, I wouldn't hesitate re-booking here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at AirOtel Alexandros in Athens Greece May 2014, very nice hotel, close to the Metro, Ambelokipi station, X95 Bus to the Airport is right there, excellent service and hospitality, good rooms and good food, Aris and Kiriakos at the front desk were a great help in directions and site seeing, Athanasia at the restaurant was very nice providing American coffee to us all the time, good people, hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reddabond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was in a great position , only a couple of metro stops to all the major sites. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast staff had to be pushed to replenish food (Yogurt and fruit) but after a complaint they were very attentive. Tip if coming in from the airport by metro get of at the metro station after the hotel not before although it looks closer it is a harder walk since the pavements at that point are very bad

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is strategically located very near a metro station (Megaro mousikis) and on a very busy boulevard (Alexandras). Nevertheless since it is on an alley, it is something of an oasis.
The bathroom was clean and very well fitted, while the breakfast was the typical airotel type: nothing less that complete and catering for all tastes, and also the service was excellent.
Finally, one last point of excellence was the mattress. Thankfully, gone are the days of rock hard mattresses in most Greek hotels and this mattress was really excellent.
If you value your sleep highly, though, you may want to reconsider, unless your hearing is impaired. There was so much noise, mainly from the corridor, that it took me several hours to sleep. I only spent one night, though, so I did not ask for a transfer, and my experience may not be representative.
Other than that, the decoration was a bit 'heavy' and dull for my liking (I prefer more minimal interiors - again a matter of personal taste) and slightly worn out. Finally the TV in my room was a frustrating old 14in CRT with very limited options in terms of available channels (which I would not mind at all, were it not for the infuriating noise)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaloger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Guest Service Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Kaloger,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments concerning your recent stay in Airotel Alexandros.
Your positive comments for the quality of our breakfast and the staff have already been forwarded to our department heads.
On the other hnd, we are very sorry to hear that you had problems with “noisy neighbors”. Sometimes, when we have groups staying in the hotel, there is noise when they gather for or return from group activities. Nevertheless, an ongoing renovation plan includes changing room doors with new ones of higher sound-proof efficiency as well as TVs in the rooms.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kerasovitis Nikos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 326 in Athens
595 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#41 of 326 in Athens
682 reviews
Athinais Hotel
#66 of 326 in Athens
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
President Hotel
#163 of 326 in Athens
1,460 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#50 of 326 in Athens
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Alexandros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Alexandros

Property: Airotel Alexandros
Address: 8 Vassou Timoleodos, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Alexandros 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where you will hear your name rather than your room number. In a matter of seconds, find total quiet and calm having left the noise of the city behind you. You are now in Hotel ALEXANDROS. So close to your obligations yet so far from the busy and noisy scenery of the center of Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airotel Alexandros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Alexandros Athens
Airotel Alexandros Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing