We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location and Caring staff ; Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
Ranked #42 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is placed right in city centre and is just 5 mins walking from "Magero" metro station on Blue line. The famous "Santgma" metro station is just 2nd stop from this place.

The hotel is also near to couple of local restraints, super market and other conveniences. I really liked there staff, they took ultra care of the guests and made possible to make our stay comfortable.

We were on work and business both, and both the purpose were served perfectly. The daily pick and drops were conveniently timed. Airport is 35 mins from metro station. All was lovely.

The breakfast served was good, and had moderate variety. This is slight area i cut 1/2 star.

Cons: The hotel is slightly old, but hotel has made sure to update things and facilities time to time. In case you need ice, you have to help yourself and get it from 2nd floor or 4th floor from designated ice dispenser.

Room Tip: Room on the front side which gives the night view of Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here for four nights on business, and must say it is one of the best hotels I've stayed in this year. Good location, twenty minute walk to the main attractions of the city, fantastic hot buffet lunches and breakfasts with plenty of choice, the service of the staff is very attentive and was throughout my stay. A roof top pool and bar also gives it that little extra wow factor! A small gym facility, maybe the size of two standard rooms, with some cardio equipment to work off those nice meals! Cost wise it probably isn't the cheapest, although we were on a company special rate. The rooms were very clean, satellite tv, a very comfortable bed that I did manage to sleep in (for me that is good as I don't sleep well in hotels), and good water pressure for the shower, even though I was staying on the 4th floor. If you are in Athens this hotel is worth a look.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank M4rkbr4dders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very good property with good location and facilities. The rooms are clean and spacious, the lobby is modern designed and convenient. Good service and kind staff. The breakfast is great with all the basic stuff as well as many traditional and fresh made omelettes and eggs in front of you. Located close to the center and to the metro station.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and clean, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dplayer_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

NIce hotel in a part of central Athens. Stayed there for a congress. Good and relatively safe location with a subway station nearby, bus stop and taxi stand. Nice and very clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and kind. I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spyros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is situated in a prime spot for visiting the usual hotspots.. We were within about 7 mins walking distance to the metro station Megaro Mousikkis which from here you can get almost anywhere.. Anyway back to the hotel..The staff were very friendly and most helpful.. The rooms were warm and cosy and quite spacious. Room keeping came by daily and did a good job..We had breakfast on one of the mornings and there was a huge variety from fish to bacon, pancakes & syrup, toast & pastries, fruit & lovely fresh juice.. Personally, if I was running the crowne plaza i would incorporate the breakfast into the price of the room instead of it being an optional extra..I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and i would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others..My only niggle is the showers... Who ever was your designer should be fired.. It was impossible not to get the floor wet as the glass protector did not come round fr enough..This however would NOT stop me from returning.. A lovely first class hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legalalien8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very nice hotel in the heart of Athens, close to Syntagma square, Acropolis, Plaka and Monastiraki. Very close to metro station as well. We spent a weekend there in a club room which was very spacious, perfectly clean, with superb beds and all the amenities which make stay more comfortable and easy. The breakfast room on the seventh floor has a great view over Athens and the breakfast buffet is full of fine quality food (although not in huge variety).
My only complaint was the rather slow WiFi (free of charge) and the tricky keycard driven light switch which kept switching on and off the room lights until the receptionist told me the trick to overcome it (just put the keycard it in the slot in a specific direction).
Definately recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is not far from the old town and in a calm area. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the amenities at the hotel are quite good. There is a roof top pool beside the breakfast room which has wonderful views of Athens. The breakfast is fresh and there is a good variety.
The room that I had was very dark. Indeed it made no difference whether it was day or night as the room looked out onto a courtyard where very little light got in. I had to keep the light on all of the time. I would recommend asking for a room at the front or the side of the hotel if you are going to be spending time in your room.
If you are arriving at the international airport, taxis have a set fare of 35€ and In Town they use the meter. Be wary if taking a taxi from the old town that they don't over charge, some will put the meter on, others won't. The hotel has very reliable taxi drivers out front and their fairs are metered.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Travel_girl_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#16 of 285 in Athens
3,901 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#53 of 285 in Athens
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 285 in Athens
3,310 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Syntagma
NJV Athens Plaza
NJV Athens Plaza
#37 of 285 in Athens
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre

Address: 50 Michalakopoulou, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Athens
#29 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#32 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £123 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre hotel is situated in the heart of Athens, very close to the historical sites of Athens,only 10min. from Acropolis, the traditional Plaka area (old town) and Syntagma (Constitution) square. Its excellent location attracts both business and leisure travelers.Being outside the restricted traffic zone provides parking facilities and becomes a favorite meeting place.The hotel is only 5min. walking distance from metro station 'Megaro Moussikis' and 30min. by car from El.Venizelos International airport. All rooms (standard, club rooms and suites of elegant comfort), are equipped with wireless highspeed internet access. Also the Business Centre which is located at the lobby area offers to all registered guests half hour free internet access per day.The 14 renovated convention rooms with wireless connectivity are suitable for professional and social gatherings.'Ambrosia Restaurant' with Greek and international kitchen promises moments of tasteful enjoyment and ultimate relaxation.'Nectar Bar' located on the ground floor is the perfect meeting place to enjoy your favourite drink or snack. In the summertime at theroof garden pool (complimentary use), you may enjoy the panoramic view of Lycabettus hill and the Acropolis. You may begin or end your day with a refreshing workout in our gym, or have an appointment for massage or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Crowne Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing