We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #51 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I am writing this review from the lobby of the hotel where I am using the free internet. Cannot fault this hotel. Rooms are lovely, staff are very plesant & very helpful. The location is excellent..close to cafes, places to eat, pubs. The Acropolis is a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is fine...selection not huge, but ample. Sausages, scrambled and fried egg, toast, rolls, cheese, meat selection, cereals.
If you go out of the hotel, turn rt and walk up the road you will come to a littel square with shops, cafes. The little shop that faces the green area in the square is run by a lovely man. It sells the usual, pop, beer, crisps! I love it here and would thoroughly reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Kir2,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

We really thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that your stay to our hotel was a memorable one!

We really appreciate your positive comments about our primary location, our rooms and the service provided from our colleagues!

Thank you for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor and we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel at your next visit to Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

The best things about the hotel were the location and the staff. It is situated just around the corner from the main attractions, and is easy to get to via the underground from the airport. All the staff were friendly and very helpful and always had time to answer any questions we had, which made us feel very welcome. The hotel and rooms were clean, which was my main concern before arriving. Breakfast was complimentary and included the basics, such as bread, cheese, meats and cereals. There are several restaurants and taverns nearby to choose from and the hotel restaurant was also very good and value for money. My only advice would be that if you are looking for something a bit more stylish to look elsewhere, as the decor in the rooms was very simple. Overall we enjoyed out stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Jade K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had at our hotel with the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed our primary location and our colleagues made your stay a memorable one!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for recommending us at TripAdvisor!

We hope it won't take long since we welcome you back in Athens and at the Acropolis SElect Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in January overall great hotel
great location . Rooms are modern with flat screen t.v. With limited english channels.
Reception staff were very helpfull with any request we had .
Had great time in Athens would recomend staying at the Acropolis again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leytonEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear LeytonEssex,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you very much for you wonderful review!

We are so glad that our hotel has met your expectations!
Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel at TripAdvisor and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The location of this hotel is good, near the plaka and acropolis, near restaurants. Rooms are a good size, but the hotel needs renovation of furniture and linens. somedays my bedroom was not cleaned. the bathroom soap and gels are very bad. the shower is not a real shower. although there is no carpet, which is a plus for me, the carpet in the hallway and the walls look and smell musty. the blankets and curtains look old and dirty. the breakfast is OK, but the same every day. the worse was no internet in the rooms. in the lobby it is free. staff is very helpful. we got rooms that faced a big street so it was noisy. rooms that face the street of the hotel should be more quiet.

Room Tip: pick rooms on the side of the street of the hotel entrance, the ones in the back are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbonorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Cbonorino,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the primary location of the hotel and you received a nice service from our colleagues.

On the other hand, kindly accept our apologies concerning the fact that your room some days has not been cleaned, since this service is on daily basis.
Please rest assured that the prospective department has already been informed and we will investigate into the matter in order to avoid any misunderstandings in the future.

We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your days while visiting Athens and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We arrived at the hotel after 18hours drive from Bucharest. We were very tired and all we wanted was to get in the room and sleep. The check in was fast and we could leave our car in a private parking nearby (10 euro/night - special price for the guests of Acropolis Select).
The next day we woke up to find a very good buffet breakfast, perfect to start a busy day in Athens.
From the hotel you can reach Plaka, Monastiraki, Acropolis very fast.
All in all we had a great stay at this clean hotel with good price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HotMilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear HotMilk,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

We thank you for taking the time to write the experience you had to our hotel!

We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our services and breakfast!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Its very near to all attraction like acropolis museum,acropolis parthenon,temple of zues, plaka, and restaurants.Walking distance to acropolis metro station and sygrou-fix metro station.Room is very neat and clean.Good breakfast.Hotel staff are friendly and nice.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dee0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Dee0827,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our central location and services.

We really thank you for the recommendation to TripAdvisir and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel was introduced to us by a friend who stayed there last summer. Even though we were reluctant to use a 3 star rated property, we ended up loving this property and enjoyed every day we spent in Athens. The hotel straff, from day one up to the moment we checked out were polite kind and willing to help in any way. They seem to love their jop and made us feel at home! Thank you Rania and Gregory...! We will definitely be back...!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Ilian M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit in December!

We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made you feel welcomed with friendly and efficient service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
744 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 281 in Athens
1,801 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#20 of 281 in Athens
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 281 in Athens
1,384 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#11 of 281 in Athens
2,386 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#36 of 281 in Athens
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing