We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently accessible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Conveniently accessible ”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the street where you come out of the Sygrou-Fix metro--just turn right and go down two blocks--very easy to get to. And the metro line is the same one for the main tourist attractions, so it's a quick ride to get to all those places.

My room was right next to the maids' closet but I was never disturbed by any sounds even though I'm a light sleeper (and use ear plugs, but they only muffle the noise a bit).

The shower is a half-tub size, but I found it to be more than adequate, especially as it has a convenient built-in seat to use if you don't want or need to take a full stand-up shower. And it has another built-in ledge that you can also use to sit on, or whatever. (And from my visits to Greek homes, this is their typical size shower.)

My only complaint is that, although there is WiFi in the room, the signal strength is not strong enough so I had to come down to the lobby in order to use the internet. I noticed that there were others sitting in the lobby using their devices to connect, so I presume they had the same problem. There are two computers available in the lobby, but they were always occupied.

Despite the internet issue, I really liked this hotel and would definitely recommend it.














devices




























Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mvc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mvc1970,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel to TripAdvisor!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your stay was overall a pleasant one!

Concerning your comment about the internet connection, it is generally fast and stable. We will investigate what may have caused the connection to have slowed down.

We thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    368
    138
    16
    12
See reviews for
119
316
67
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a great place in so many ways: fantastic staff who were so helpful and friendly, clean, convenient location. The wifi is spotty, but free. Breakfast is good enough to satisfy most and if not the best, at least free. I always felt safe as a woman and was pleased with the staff recommendations for food and small necessities. I hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sml73tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Sml73th,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the location and service.

We hope to welcome you back to Athens and in our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying in Athens for one night before my taxi trip to the Peloponnese, Acropolis Select Holel served its purpose and was in a great location just a walk up the street to the Acropolis and shopping near Plaka. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. The lobby is modern and beautiful. The staff is excellent. From Rania the GM to others working the desk, they took care of me from the moment I arrived, and it was a late arrival at 2 AM. They had everything ready for me. The team's knowledge of Athens goes very far and I commend the staff for their upbeat and positive attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlle_Cosmopolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mlle_Cosmopolite,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you so much for your great review!

We are so pleased that you felt well cared from the team of our hotel, since our guests' satisfaction is our priority!

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service and create memorable experiences to all our guests here at the Acropolis Select Hotel Athens. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Location of the hotel was super convenient and safe, and the hotel had good amenities. However, the wall of the hotel was paper-thin, and you could hear everything from the elevator to construction to people talking. We got woken up in the morning because of noises from outside. Overall, I'm not sure if I would stay here again next time. However, the reception was friendly and they recommended us a really cheap and good tavern that was 1 block away to the left of the hotel, which ended up being out favorite restaurant in our trip to Greece!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank routinetraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

it is a small hotel with good condition in terms of acropolis closeness. since it is 3 star hotel, it fits all of my requirements, clean, silent and close to most of the important places. it's breakfast can be much better but it does not effect my overall judgement. it is a very good option for budget stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank akgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Akgunduz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased that you had an overall nice stay at our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel at your next visit in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found the staff at this hotel very helpful and cheerful - at so many hotels the staff don't seem to know the value of a smile, but that isn't the case here. Just a short walk from the metro station and from the Plaka. All their advice was helpful and spot on. Rooms near the lift a bit noisy, but not further down the hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a small hotel 5 minutes from the Acropolis museum and very close to metro stations. I really like hotels of that kind: very cozy, very clean, an old looking lift with the door that you open yourself... The staff is extremely helpful, ready to give advice on where to eat and what to visit, to give directions, etc. It was a pleasure to talk to them.
We had a room facing the street but it wasn't noisy at night or maybe we've been so tired from all the walking through the city that we wouldn't hear a plane landing behind our window:)
The only downside is breakfast. It's really mediocre. You're much better off going to a cafe nearby and having something there.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for great value, great location and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tordosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Tordosss,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us with the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased that you were satisfied from the primary location of our hotel, our rooms and the services provided from our colleagues.

Concerning your comment about the breakfast, please rest assured that we are taking all the comments of our guest into consideration in order to improve our services where necessary.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor and we do hope it won't take long to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#23 of 326 in Athens
995 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
703 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#53 of 326 in Athens
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#48 of 326 in Athens
1,454 reviews
Hotel Tony
#39 of 326 in Athens
571 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Property: Acropolis Select Hotel
Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing