We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #52 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We recently stayed here. It may be a superior 3 star - but staff 7star plus!! Especially the reception. Breakfast to die for, great rooms, perfectly locate near Acropolis and Plaka. Am going back!! Thanks guys.

Gordon and Gianluca

Room Tip: High floor. Some Acropolis view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spiceboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Gordon and Gianluca,

We thank you so much for your great review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied from the services and facilities of our hotel!

Thank you once more for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel at your next visit to Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    361
    138
    15
    12
See reviews for
118
310
67
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel on the picturesque Falirou street is well appointed and comfortable. We were served by the friendliest staff that were willing and able to help in (very good English - a rarity in Greece) and went beyond what can be expected of hotel staff to assist guests to extract the most from their experience in the area. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear HRHwerner,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us!

We are so pleased that you were satisfied from the service which was provided from our colleagues, since our guests' satisfaction is our first priority!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very convenient location in Athens. Easy walk to Acropolis and nearby restaurants. Breakfast excellent. A few blocks from metro as described on their website, and the metro is easy and clean and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms have thins walls. Perhaps best to be away from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mark O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our central location and breakfast!

We thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The location is amazing. Very central for Metro, and sights. I was able to walk to the Acropolis in about 5 minutes, and to the Plaka in about 10. It's a well lit street, and I always felt very safe, even walking alone at night.

The hotel itself is just okay. The rooms are a decent size, but the walls are incredibly thin. I could hear everything that was going on in the hallway, and the neighboring rooms. The bed was also very uncomfortable, and I woke up every morning with a sore neck and back.

Breakfast had a good selection, and the mini-bar was very reasonable priced.

Overall, a good hotel if you are a deep sleeper and won't be spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatelynS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and enjoyed the experience very much. We would certainly stay here again if we were to visit Athens again! It's right next to a metro station, within walking distance of the Acropolis, and in a nice part of town. If you stay here, be sure to eat at Mahn Mahn just a block away. My only critique would be the shower in the bathroom, but showers in Europe just seem to be weird and awkward compared to what I'm normally used to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidaMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear DavidaMusic,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We are extremely happy to have earned your high rating on TripAdvisor and so pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your honeymoon!

Taking your positive review on board, we will continuously strive towards achieving excellence to our services!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we do hope to welcoming you back really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the street where you come out of the Sygrou-Fix metro--just turn right and go down two blocks--very easy to get to. And the metro line is the same one for the main tourist attractions, so it's a quick ride to get to all those places.

My room was right next to the maids' closet but I was never disturbed by any sounds even though I'm a light sleeper (and use ear plugs, but they only muffle the noise a bit).

The shower is a half-tub size, but I found it to be more than adequate, especially as it has a convenient built-in seat to use if you don't want or need to take a full stand-up shower. And it has another built-in ledge that you can also use to sit on, or whatever. (And from my visits to Greek homes, this is their typical size shower.)

My only complaint is that, although there is WiFi in the room, the signal strength is not strong enough so I had to come down to the lobby in order to use the internet. I noticed that there were others sitting in the lobby using their devices to connect, so I presume they had the same problem. There are two computers available in the lobby, but they were always occupied.

Despite the internet issue, I really liked this hotel and would definitely recommend it.














devices




























Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mvc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mvc1970,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel to TripAdvisor!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your stay was overall a pleasant one!

Concerning your comment about the internet connection, it is generally fast and stable. We will investigate what may have caused the connection to have slowed down.

We thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a great place in so many ways: fantastic staff who were so helpful and friendly, clean, convenient location. The wifi is spotty, but free. Breakfast is good enough to satisfy most and if not the best, at least free. I always felt safe as a woman and was pleased with the staff recommendations for food and small necessities. I hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sml73tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Sml73th,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the location and service.

We hope to welcome you back to Athens and in our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#53 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tony
#47 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Property: Acropolis Select Hotel
Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing