We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a base .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #52 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 14. Its in a great position to use as a base for visiting the tourist sites however it let's itself down badly with the breakfast. If you are out all day a decent breakfast sets you up for the day. Sadly you won't get that here. By 9am what is left is stone cold and inedible. We had vile coffee and toast each morning only. However the hotel itself is clean with fairly comfortable beds and staff that are lovely. Would stay here if we ever visit Athens again but will find a place nearby for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank sammal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sammal2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at our hotel!

We really appreciate your nice comments for the hotel's primary location, the cleanliness of our hotel and for the services provided from our colleagues.

Concerning your comment about our breakfast, please rest assured that the specific department has already been informed in order to avoid any incidents like the one you mention in the future. Please note that we are taking all of the comments of our guests, positive or negative, under very serious consideration in order to improve our services where necessary.

We thank you once more for your comment and we do hope to welcoming you in Athens and at the Acropolis Select Hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Acropolis Select Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel is very good, excellent access to major tourist attractions, Acropolis, Plaka (old town) are very close. The hotel is in a quiet and peaceful area. Metro and bus stations are within 50 meters. Staff are very friendly, the rooms large and clean with a balcony, but with a very, very bad light. Breakfast is good. Most of recommendation for close to tourist attractions, and not noisy. WiFi free. Safe is free.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are guieter, and rooms on the first and the second floor are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSlavica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear SSlavica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with TripAdvisor's readers.

We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our location and services!

The entire team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we do hope that it won't take long to welcoming you in Athens and to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Not pretty, but very good access to the main tourist attractions in Athens. Rooms are ordinary but very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was extensive but low quality - like most Greek places, the juice was actually cordial, only here you could feel the grit of the poorly mixed powder in your cup; halfway through the allotted time most things were cold and things that had run out were not replaced. The muesli was the most bland I had anywhere in Greece.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Erland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Erland H,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments about our primary location and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We would like to assure you that we take under very serious consideration all comments made in your review, in order to achieve high quality of services.

We thank you once more for your review and we would appreciate if you give us the opportunity in the future to welcome you to our hotel in order to see by yourself the improvements made to our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We arrived for a late check-in, and were promptly taken care of. The reception was wonderful and was a tremendous help when I had to rush off to the hospital in the early morning hours. The room was very nice with a large bathroom. The location was a big plus, as it is close to the Acropolis. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. If we are ever back in Athens, we will definitely stay at this facility.

Room Tip: Elevator is small, so if you have a lot of luggage you might ask for 1st floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wansley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Wansley S,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our hotel!

We are so pleased that you felt well cared from our colleagues and you were satisfied from our primary location and rooms.

The entire team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we look forward to welcoming you once more at your next visit in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As others have stated, the staff are first class and the location is very good. The breakfast is quite adequate. However, we had two problems. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, which looks down on a major city road that keeps going all night. We had a terrible nights sleep, and were moved to a room at the front at our request. This solved the road noise problem, but we found we had very inconsiderate neighbours who watched TV until 3am, and the walls were not well insulated.
Sad to say, I cannot recommend.

Room Tip: Must have a room at the front
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Miicoe,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Acropolis Select Hotel!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and the services provided from our colleagues!

On the other hand, we would like to assure you that our hotel operates following all necessary standards according to the legislation provided by the National Tourism Organization (E.O.T.)

We always try to meet our guests' expectations; therefore we thank you once again for your comments made, since we consider it as a useful tool to improve our services!

The team of the Acropolis Select hotel wishes you the best and we do hope to give us the chance to welcoming to our hotel at your next visit in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We recently stayed here. It may be a superior 3 star - but staff 7star plus!! Especially the reception. Breakfast to die for, great rooms, perfectly locate near Acropolis and Plaka. Am going back!! Thanks guys.

Gordon and Gianluca

Room Tip: High floor. Some Acropolis view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spiceboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Gordon and Gianluca,

We thank you so much for your great review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied from the services and facilities of our hotel!

Thank you once more for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel at your next visit to Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel on the picturesque Falirou street is well appointed and comfortable. We were served by the friendliest staff that were willing and able to help in (very good English - a rarity in Greece) and went beyond what can be expected of hotel staff to assist guests to extract the most from their experience in the area. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRHWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear HRHwerner,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us!

We are so pleased that you were satisfied from the service which was provided from our colleagues, since our guests' satisfaction is our first priority!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
736 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#20 of 282 in Athens
1,049 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#27 of 282 in Athens
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,363 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,336 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#83 of 282 in Athens
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £52 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing