We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #54 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great price, good location.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The rooms were moderate to small in size with a decent size bathroom & TV. Clean & no complaints. The staff was nice & helpful. The location is a few blocks from the Acropolis Museum and alittle farther from Monistriki Square, but definitely walkable. I was alone at this location & never felt unsafe. I walked everywhere & use there subway system. I never stayed out passed 10pm by myself because the streets got dark & there wasn't a lot of people out so it made me concerned but besides that I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Lani S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel!

We are so pleased that your stay was overall nice and we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel's location and the services from the front desk.

We really hope to welcoming you back in Athens and at the Acropolis Select Hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    377
    144
    17
    12
See reviews for
126
327
67
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Acropolis literally up the road. Couldnt have asked for more. Safe neighbourhood, walking distance to many great restaurants. The room had a large balcony area to sit and enjoy the sunshine. The room was comfortable, nice bathroom, big bed and fridge. Would return to this hotel again.

Helpful?
4 Thank HCook1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear HCook1,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our hotel!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we hope to welcoming you in Athens and to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 14. Its in a great position to use as a base for visiting the tourist sites however it let's itself down badly with the breakfast. If you are out all day a decent breakfast sets you up for the day. Sadly you won't get that here. By 9am what is left is stone cold and inedible. We had vile coffee and toast each morning only. However the hotel itself is clean with fairly comfortable beds and staff that are lovely. Would stay here if we ever visit Athens again but will find a place nearby for breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank sammal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sammal2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at our hotel!

We really appreciate your nice comments for the hotel's primary location, the cleanliness of our hotel and for the services provided from our colleagues.

Concerning your comment about our breakfast, please rest assured that the specific department has already been informed in order to avoid any incidents like the one you mention in the future. Please note that we are taking all of the comments of our guests, positive or negative, under very serious consideration in order to improve our services where necessary.

We thank you once more for your comment and we do hope to welcoming you in Athens and at the Acropolis Select Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel is very good, excellent access to major tourist attractions, Acropolis, Plaka (old town) are very close. The hotel is in a quiet and peaceful area. Metro and bus stations are within 50 meters. Staff are very friendly, the rooms large and clean with a balcony, but with a very, very bad light. Breakfast is good. Most of recommendation for close to tourist attractions, and not noisy. WiFi free. Safe is free.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are guieter, and rooms on the first and the second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSlavica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear SSlavica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with TripAdvisor's readers.

We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our location and services!

The entire team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we do hope that it won't take long to welcoming you in Athens and to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Not pretty, but very good access to the main tourist attractions in Athens. Rooms are ordinary but very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was extensive but low quality - like most Greek places, the juice was actually cordial, only here you could feel the grit of the poorly mixed powder in your cup; halfway through the allotted time most things were cold and things that had run out were not replaced. The muesli was the most bland I had anywhere in Greece.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Erland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Erland H,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments about our primary location and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We would like to assure you that we take under very serious consideration all comments made in your review, in order to achieve high quality of services.

We thank you once more for your review and we would appreciate if you give us the opportunity in the future to welcome you to our hotel in order to see by yourself the improvements made to our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We arrived for a late check-in, and were promptly taken care of. The reception was wonderful and was a tremendous help when I had to rush off to the hospital in the early morning hours. The room was very nice with a large bathroom. The location was a big plus, as it is close to the Acropolis. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. If we are ever back in Athens, we will definitely stay at this facility.

Room Tip: Elevator is small, so if you have a lot of luggage you might ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wansley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Wansley S,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our hotel!

We are so pleased that you felt well cared from our colleagues and you were satisfied from our primary location and rooms.

The entire team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we look forward to welcoming you once more at your next visit in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As others have stated, the staff are first class and the location is very good. The breakfast is quite adequate. However, we had two problems. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, which looks down on a major city road that keeps going all night. We had a terrible nights sleep, and were moved to a room at the front at our request. This solved the road noise problem, but we found we had very inconsiderate neighbours who watched TV until 3am, and the walls were not well insulated.
Sad to say, I cannot recommend.

Room Tip: Must have a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Miicoe,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Acropolis Select Hotel!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and the services provided from our colleagues!

On the other hand, we would like to assure you that our hotel operates following all necessary standards according to the legislation provided by the National Tourism Organization (E.O.T.)

We always try to meet our guests' expectations; therefore we thank you once again for your comments made, since we consider it as a useful tool to improve our services!

The team of the Acropolis Select hotel wishes you the best and we do hope to give us the chance to welcoming to our hotel at your next visit in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#22 of 326 in Athens
1,029 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
721 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#50 of 326 in Athens
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#42 of 326 in Athens
587 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,730 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#24 of 326 in Athens
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Property: Acropolis Select Hotel
Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing