We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from remarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #47 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The breakfast was very limited, there was only one person coordinating the breakfast so tables were left with dirty plates for long periods of time, food was not very good.

The rooms were rather small and there wasn't even a place to put our luggage. The bathroom was not very nice either.

One positive comment is that the location is quite good. Very close to a metro station and a short walk from the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alejocespedes1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. It was very clean and updated. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Close to the metro and other attractions... Great location and price. Overall good stay and would recommend to anyone traveling in Athens.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here for the first two nights of our two week adventure to Greece as part of a Rick Steves tour. It proved to be both comfortable and well situated for our sightseeing and rest. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast included in our rate was also more than we expected and will keep you fueled until evening. There is quite a bit of street noise, but we were dead tired after our flight and busy days, so that didn't seem to matter at all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bbmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just ended our 3 night stay here. First impressions are good. The receptionists are very nice and helpful. The room was a good size with a tiny balcony facing the main road. No view but good for fresh air if desired. The air conditioning worked great. Bar fridge to keep water etc cold. Black out curtains which were good. The breakfast was great, heaps of variety of hot and cold items. Location was also convenient. I suggest turning right when you want to explore which will lead you to all the places of interest, the left is a main road with not much around.

Some of the downsides are the bathroom which is quite small with no storage, which is strange as there is plenty room under the sink to put draws etc. As we as no fan, making showering a sauna also. Great water pressure and unlimited hot water from our experience, yet the shower head was quite old and made one stream of water, as well as the cord not being long enough to place on the wall properly for convenience. The beds are also quite hard, but after all our walking it was easy to sleep anyway.

Overall, great stay and would suggest it for price concious people wanting good enough quality and convenience for your stay in athens.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank leahhh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Leahhh17,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We appreciate your nice comments about our location, our breakfast and the services provided from our team.

Concerning your comments about the bathroom, please note that we have already informed the specific department in order to make the nesessary improvements.

We thank you once more for your review and we hope that it won't take long to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the essentials to get you by but nothing out of this world. Each room has a small balcony which is handy after visiting the local laundromat (2 blocks away). The hotel is located not too far from the Acropolis and Plaka and Metro. Beds are hard. However rooms have air con, small mini bar fridge, bath/shower. Breakfast in the hotel is basic but was included. Wifi in rooms is the best thing about the hotel for no
charge.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Macleej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Macleej,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was good overall!

We really hope to see you again at our hotel at your next visit in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed there at the end of May for 2 nights. Just average room, nothing special. The view was just a gas station and other buildings. The patio was tiny, could not even place a chair out. No roof terrasse. The outside was not very interesting. Close to the museum. I did not find this place worth coming back to.
To be fair this hotel was not our first choice . Our favorite hôtel ( the Plaka Hotel) was full at the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elietteNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ElietteNB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Please note that we are taking under very serious consideration all of the comments of our guests, positive or negative, in order to improve our services and facilities where necessary.

Concerning your comment about the roof terrace, please note that our hotel does not have a roof top and we would be grateful to let us know if you have read this somewhere in order to correct it because the hotel have never had a roof top and we never said to our collaborators or different web sites about having one.

We do hope that you will still consider returning to our hotel again next time and we assure you
that we will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and make your stay a very pleasant one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I agree with quite a bit of other reviews. The lift is really tiny but manageable. The room was fine, clean. Bathroom was fine, too. The breakfast, for me, was a typical non-event. Only the eggs for me were edible. The coffee and juices offered were pretty awful tasting. You'd think that with all the oranges in trees everywhere the hotel would want to offer fresh juice, didn't. Not a deal breaker because we only slept there and tried to eat the breakfast. Location was a plus and we had private tours. Would return if they would offer a better breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear L E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied from the primary location of our hotel!

Concerning your comment about the breakfast, please rest assured that the specific department has already been informed in order to make all the necessary improvements where necessary.

We really hope to welcoming you in Athens once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,421 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#45 of 282 in Athens
623 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#53 of 282 in Athens
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,830 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
756 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#19 of 282 in Athens
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £37 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing