We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #51 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 9am and was able to check in around 10am! That was a bonus for me and the receptionist was very kind and upbeat. The room was perfect with cold AC and a bathroom with a bathtub/shower. It's also located on a quiet street and a 10 minute walk to Plaka and the Acropolis and 2 min walk to the fix metro. Only negative was the bed was springy and they need new beds.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kalypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kalypso2,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us!

We really appreciate your positive comments about our reception staff, rooms and location.

The team of our hotel wishes you the best and we hope that it won't take long to welcoming you in Athens once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've been there end July, very kind and helpful receptionist, nice room with small bathroom, with balcony, which gave onto the yard with the noisy general airconditioning system. However this cannot be heard when the windows are closed. If you want to keep the window open, you should ask for a room giving onto the very quiet street.Good average breakfast. Good bargain for the price. Around the corner the street that leads to the Acropolis with many touristic restaurants.

Room Tip: in case you want to keep the room window open, ask for a front room. The street is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter12-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A nice place, just 5 min by foot to Acropolis and 2 min to a metro station and the Plaka district. The staff is very friendly and polite. The reception is open 24/7, we arrived at 01:00 at night and checked-in without any problems. Our double- room was really beautiful and spacious, with a high ceiling (which you don’t meet often), a big table, air conditioning and a small fridge.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but I don’t think you will find amazing breakfasts in Greece. There’re no warm croissants or bread or any other warm pastry in general. I think the Greeks don’t eat fresh bread, at least we haven’t seen any even at a supermarket. What they had though were olives, cheeses, pancakes with honey, yoghurt with honey, muesli, omelets,
sausages, fruit and vegetables. Our flight back home was very early in the morning and they packed our breakfast in paper bags at the reception, which I found very kind and friendly. If you want a transfer to the airport it can be organized for you for 40 euros.

Great place to stay, the only thing I didn’t like was the noise, even at night. Probably cleaning lady or guests just slamming the doors and speaking loudly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is good but hotel is noisy- we had a room right by the steps and could hear everything. Room accomodations were fine and front staff is friendly. Breakfast was ok- nothing to write home about but enough choices.

Room Tip: Request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good location, close to the city center and all tourist attractions. Quite good breakfest. Very nice and helpfull staff. Rooms are very small with old furniture but quite clean. Worth the money You pay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asailor1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My Wife and I opted to stay here on our second trip to Athens due to the proximity to the Acropolis, Acropolis Station and also two of our favourite restaurants (Manh Manh on Falirou, Kalamaki Bar on Drakou) and bars (Tiki Athens, Falirou).

The hotel itself was pleasant, good value and the room and bathroom were both of a decent size. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful providing us with extra pillows when requested. We only had breakfast on one of the three mornings of our stay, however, we found the continental style buffet to be of good quality.

Our only gripes were the hardness of the mattress (though this appears to be common throughout all of our accommodation within Greece over the years) and the cleaning staff vacuuming the floors outside our room at 8am (Greek time) which I thought was a little early.

The room comes furnished with a small fridge, ample storage space for clothing, a TV (with USB and HDMI slots) and a key lockable safe. Wifi is provided also.

The view from our room was on to a main road but as we were not there to see the amazing sights of Athens from our room, this was not a problem at all.

Overall, for the quality and service received, you would struggle to find a better value hotel in the area and I would recommend this hotel and would happily return in future if we were staying in Athens again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here in May and again in June this year (2014) and found everything very good. Very nice room and bathroom on the 6th floor with a balcony, very friendly staff, very good breakfast served just off the lobby in a large dinning room. Many items to select from and some varied from day to day. Large lobby. Elevator. Very fair price given what you get and its location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid noise from the street in front that was never busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlohaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
743 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 281 in Athens
1,800 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#20 of 281 in Athens
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 281 in Athens
1,383 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#11 of 281 in Athens
2,383 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#35 of 281 in Athens
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing