We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Palace Acropolis
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
520
739
357
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
739
357
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomsmall poolbreakfast buffetroof gardenquiet streetfew minutes walkluxury hotelvisiting athensan amazing viewplaka districtyogurtmetro stationbalconyacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and spacious. You can wander easily around this great part of Athens. Good value for a slightly older hotel. Just down the street and turning right there is a fantastic Greek pastry shop. Well worth finding.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank godmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed and were very satisfied with your recent stay here.

Your warm input regarding the location and the services rendered has been passed on to our team and has been trully appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Like another reviewer said, the standard for hotel stars is different in Greece than in America. By Greek standards, this hotel is by all means a 5 star hotel. It can't be stressed enough how ideal the location of the hotel is, whether it's your first or millionth time visiting Greece. You are walking distance from the Acropolis, but more importantly Plaka. But besides the location, the hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly, and it has the most amenities that can be found in a hotel in Athens. We only stayed there for a couple of nights, but it was the perfect hotel for the end of our trip. Dinner on the roof, with the view of the Acropolis was amazing. There was only one other couple up there, and the staff was just the right amount of attentive, that we felt like the whole roof was our personal space. It is beautifully decorated, and everything from the maitre'd to the glassware really has an elegant feel. One morning our trip guide had giving us the papers with the wrong pick-up time/hotel for our tour (had us off by an hour and at another hotel), and the lady at the front desk went above and beyond to get in touch with everyone so that the tour bus was able to still come and pick us up for the tour. Because we were traveling with some other people through Gate 1, we were able to see other hotels in the same price range when they were dropping everyone off. I can assure you ours was not only in the best location, but looked a million times better than every other hotel we saw. When we checked out (in the middle of the night bc of our flight time) they asked us nicely if we had taken anything from the mini-fridge because they had not had the chance to go to the room. We told them everything we had taken and it was very professional and polite the way they did not accuse us of taking more or imply there were consequences if we were lying. Also, the complimentary breakfast was by far the best we had on the trip. There was a large spread of both traditional Greek and American options. We called once for extra towels and before I got out of the shower they had already been delivered. Also, to my fault, I tried my very powerful hairdryer in the room (against the advice of my boyfriend) and blew out all the electricity because I didn't have the right outlet converter for heat. I was so embarrassed and so scared we would have to change rooms but the guy who came up to help us just reset the electricity from the power box in our room and was so understanding. He assured me that it was no big deal and never in the slightest acted annoyed. We never made it to the pool, but I'd still rec commend this hotel for a very lovely Athens experience for both couples and families of all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Divani Palace Acropolis.

Your warm input regarding the services rendered, the facilities, our personnel's friendly attitude has been passed on to our team and has been trully appreciated.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our properties in Greece.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have to say that my husband and I went to Athens 5-9th August 2012 and stayed at the Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel. We had read the reviews before booking and thought ok 5 star but should be like a 3 star - that will be ok. I would disagree though. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms fab! Air Conditioning all the time - in the heat what more could we ask for! The rooms were cleaned every day - fresh towels etc. They were spotless as was the whole hotel. The views from our balcony of the Acropolis were amazing. We had a meal on the roof top restaurant the night we arrived - ok it was a bit over priced to the rest of the trip but you would expect that from a hotel. However, the view, the atmosphere and the meal were lovely. The staff were friendly, helpful - all you would expect. At about 5/6 in the evening after a long hot day of sight seeing - there was nothing better than having a dip in the swimming pool and just relaxing. the pool was lovely, clean and pool towels provided for use. As for location, it was just perfect, a five minute stroll to the Plaka, base of the acropolis and all the tavernas. I truly do not think we could have picked a better hotel or location and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Definitely good value for money. We were fortunate enough to book through Expedia and got a £50 voucher off the price. All in all - perfect!

Room Tip: We had room over the front door to the left on the 5th floor. Nothing bad I can say about it but the views were ace! I found it hard to find if the hotel has a hairdryer. It does in the bathroom but I had taken my own which I was glad of as the one in the bathroom was not very powerful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

As many reviewers have said, the location couldn't be better. 5 mins to the Acropolis and many many nice restaurants 5-10 mins walk away (for those, head to the Acropolis Museum, turn left and you'll find quite a few - walk 5 mins further and it almost feels like you're on a Greek Island - cute little streets, restaurants on the street etc).

The hotel itself is fine: we paid about GBP70 for a standard room for one night. I think this was in the older part of the hotel. Our room was quite small and clean with a small balcony. Granted, it wasn't particularly stylish, but the location makes up for that. There is a small pool, which is great after sightseeing in Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Second stay at this hotel and still satisfied that for a visit where you want to visit the ancient sites it is the best located, the staff makes the hotel five star. Most areas can be visited on foot, and if you need a taxi just ask the front desk to call one. Restaurant serves an excellent breakfast buffet and try the soup of the day for dinner or supper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Acropolis side of the hotel, also have an evening in the roof garden restaurant overlooking the Acropolis
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerttravelnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews