We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great view- great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #68 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed with work - overall a very good hotel in a great location with great beds. Restaurant was a bit strange but food was good and service faultless. Loved the view of the Acropolis and the swimming pool was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshcake038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I joined a tour which stayed there. We arrived days early and were delighted when we realized how central the hotel was to sites in Athens. A mere three blocks from the hotel's front door and we reached the Acropolis plus a main street loaded with restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We heard no street or hallway noise. The restaurant, especially its offerings at the breakfast buffet, provided lots of delicious choices. We loved eating real Greek yogurt with local honey and fruits. Several tours used the hotel while we were there, yet a high number of guests never shortchanged the level of care we needed. We always received attention from staff, especially from servers in the dining area. The lobby provided a meeting place in the evenings and a perfect place to use computers. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pidge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

It was my first time staying at this hotel in Athens, although my wife stayed there once again last year. We travellend in Athens for the weekend, combing some business meetings and some night life in Athens with our local friends. We had booked the reservation via internet, and the price was really an offer (but the prices for goods in mini bar service are expensive). We were given a room in the 4th floor, which was nice, clean, well decorated, but not very spacious. It was important for us though, that we had a terrific view of Acropolis, and were at a walking distance from Parthenon and the Acropolis Museum.
Since it is a 5 star hotel, we have to mention that we fould somehow annoying the fact that our bathroom door needed to be repaired the soonest possible, as small pieces of paint and wood were almost falling off. When walking in the corridor towards the lift in the 4th floor, I noticed that other doors were in the same bad condition.
Having been served in several parts of the hotel (reception, lobby bar, etc) we admit that all staff were very friedly, smiling and eager to help, so we were served very well.
When we visit Athens next time, I believe this hotel will be again our first choice for accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with an Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRANICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent location, only minutes to the Acropolis. Restaurants and shopping close by and the hotel itself is first rate. We had a great modern room, the hotel restaurant was great and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKY1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If it's location, location, location that matters, the Divani has it. Two blocks from the Acropolis, with a roof garden to enjoy the lit-up parthenon at night. The hotel is beautiful, everything is marble. We had a very long and deep tub in our bathroom that was heavenly. The breakfast was a feast, with every imaginable goody available. And the service was excellent--when I accidentally hung up on my wake-up call, a bellman came up and knocked on my door to make sure I got the message.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainMama8547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It's now the second time I am in this hotel.
I only went there for business and will keep going to this hotel for my next visits.
It's a very well located hotel, just a few 100m from the acropolis, so it's very handy to go for a walk when you don't have much time.
The rooms are excellent and beds very confortable. There is a balcony for each room.
There is even a small pool at the ground floor.
To make it perfect I would just need a gym (just small).
The sercive and staff are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Pros - location, location, location! Absolutely fantastic spot - walking distance to the Acropolis, 2 subway stops, and loads of terrific restaurants.
Cons - we got stuck in one of the old rooms that looks like it was last touched in 1971. Bed as hard as a rock, hard and lumpy pillows, stained bed cover, chipped paint on the walls, stained carpet, old TV. It wasn't until our last day there that we stumbled upon the renovated wing which looks like it is from a totally different hotel (and may indeed deserve a much higher rating). The dining room for breakfast is a bleak affair in the basement of the hotel. The food is below average.

Room Tip: Be sure to demand a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank agasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Divani Palace Acropolis

We are sorry to hear that your stay here was not as memorable as we would like it to be

It is in our future plans to proceed with a refurbishment of the old wing as well. The new wing was totally refurbished in 2010

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#11 of 281 in Athens
2,377 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,885 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#53 of 281 in Athens
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Olympic Hotel
#63 of 281 in Athens
3,211 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
#45 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £103 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Divani Acropolis Hotel
Acropolis Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing