We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to So Much You Want to See”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #68 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Close to So Much You Want to See”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Divani Palace is only a short walking distance from the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum, several streets of outdoor seating restaurants, the Plaka and the subway. There is a restaurant that in season has excellent views of the Acropolis. In fact, there are select rooms that also have views of the Acropolis. Breakfast is included.They have a wide selection which caters to tourists from around the world. We were pleased to see table linen and wait staff to whisk away your plates and keep the coffee and tea replenished. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The front desk were very helpful with directions. Cookies were available in the lobby for the afternoon sugar rush. There is a small snack and food shop across the street and a grocery just two blocks away. You will need an adapter to charge your camera and e-reader.

Room Tip: Ask for the Acropolis view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    624
    322
    93
    48
See reviews for
335
559
70
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant and helpful staff, reasonably priced, centrally located and those views. Wow. If your idea of 5 star accommodation is hot and cold running toadies then you might be disappointed but if you want a comfortable base with all the qualities mentioned earlier this is for you. I have already recommended this hotel to others and I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved the location. Only a few minutes walk to Acropolis entrance, museum and Plaka.
Plenty of shops, restaurants and coffee places. ATM in the lobby.
Rooms are clean and nice. We stayed in both old section and renovated section. I liked both. Renovated section has very modern rooms with nice amenities. We had to call maintenance once and they came within 5 minutes to fix the problem. Old section room was fine as well.
I was expecting worse quality after reading all the reviews but decided to give it a try anyway because of the hotel location and great price, and was pleasantly surprised.
Maybe it's not the honeymoon quality but it is a luxury hotel.
I wasn't bothered by noise but somebody else in our party complained about the noise.
There are large tour groups staying at the hotel which didn't bother me.
I knew that rooftop restaurant will be closed until summer, but one night the door was opened and I sneaked a pick - gorgeous view of Acropolis.

Room Tip: I would not bother asking for Acropolis view room because you could only see it on the balcony leani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in the Easter holiday 2014
The staff was nice & super friendly very helpful
Rooms were cleaned every day
Nothing special .I personally didn't care ,I come late at night to sleep
Wake up early morning have breakfast in the breakfast lounge
Which was really delicious I crave for till this moment.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first night of our Grecian honeymoon. I'll start with the positive - the breakfast is fantastic! We were only there for one night and we were pretty thankful for that. Our room had 2 twin beds pushed together and 1 headboard (not ideal honeymoon accommodations!). The room was dark an smelled of old smoke despite being a non-smoking room. It was a passable experience, but far from luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at divani palace and were very disappointed. The room was tiny, outdated and had nothing to do with a luxury or five star hotel. When we asked for the roof top terrace, a feature they are extensively marketing their hotel with, as it has a view on the acropolis, they said it is closed until sometime in May. We cancelled our next stay as we were supposed to return to Athens after our stay in Santorini and moved to another hotel Electra Palace, probably the best Hotel in the Plaka, also with the roof top terrace overlooking the Akropolis, and it proofed to be open even the roof top pool. So you wonder why this was not possible at Divani "palace".

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed one night at Divani, and we were not very impressed neither by the fascilities or the personell of the hotell. The basement restaurant was far from attractive, which meant it was a quick descision to eat all meals elsewhere including breakfast. Having stayed at other locations in Athens before, we will definitely not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Tripadvisor.

Your comments have been shared with my team and we regret that your stay with us was not as memorable as we would like it to be

We would like to let you know that "Aspasia Restaurant" is under complete change and within this month the new a la carte menu will be available with a big selection of greek flavours and beautiful wines.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our property

Until then Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Royal Olympic Hotel
#59 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing