We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded Glory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #67 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
“Faded Glory”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There are definite pluses to this property. The location is fantastic (less than 5 minute walk to the Acropolis Museum and less than 10 minutes to the Plaka). The staff are friendly. The lobby bar is a good option for a relaxing drink and light meal. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. The rooms are very dated. The WiFi in the room costs extra and the free WiFi in the lobby is not very robust. We were staying as part of a coach tour and there were plenty of other coach tours there as well. I suggest that the owners should sink some money into renovations of this facility in order to retain the bustling business they obviously enjoy with tour operators.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your review following your recent stay with us

Your comments have been carefully examined and actions are being taken to ameliorate any problematic areas

Kindly note that we are always in the process of renovations in order to keep the whole property up to date

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    670
    336
    96
    50
See reviews for
368
595
73
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location and the pool are the best things here. Breakfast is very poor and the rooms are fine but could do with being updated. All in all I would say it's ok value for money but I expect you can find better

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thughes500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently before and after a Trafalgar Tour of Greece for a total of six nights. We were very pleased with our stay, in particular the location which is a short walk to the Plaka and the Acropolis. Our room was very clean, and the staff were very helpful and accomodating, providing advice and information when needed. Although we were in the older part of the hotel, the room was comfortable and had a balcony overlooking a wonderful Cityscape that gave us a birdseye view of daily life in Athens. The rooftop restaurant was excellent and had an incredible view of the Acropolis which is lighted in all its glory at night. Breakfast was included in our rate and provided more varity of dishes then is normal in most hotels at this price. All in all this hotel provided excellent value for the price, and we are pleased to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked a standard room and was happy with the amenities. Breakfast was very good, lots on offer. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent, very close to Acropolis and Plaka area with lots of eateries to chose from. Walking distance to everywhere. We had very good meals everywhere we went. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again

Room Tip: We booked a standard double room. However our only complaint was that they were two single beds (mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-M777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

what a great review! My staff and myself are very happy that your stay with us was a memorable one!

we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our property

Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, NY
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I spent 3 nights here recently. My room (on the 2nd floor with a nice balcony overlooking the street) was very old fashioned and looked as if it hadn't been decorated for a long time. My bed was narrow - the mattress far too soft and lumpy and the pillow as hard as stone. The safe was tiny - far too small to accommodate a laptop. No hangers in the closet that could be used for trousers - only for jackets and shirts. The bathroom was small and also unmodernized. The staff are pleasant and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooma, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms are clean and the hotel is located in a handy location for activities around Athens. We had a fabulous view of the Acropolis from our balcony. We had room service dinner as we had been traveling and were tired, but then ventured up to the roof top for a cocktail (the Acropolis special) and a night time view of the Acropolis. The staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthS529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on first and last nights of our Riveria tour of Classical Greece. Very conveniently located for the Accropolis, Plaka and other sites. Our room looked inwards so only view was into other rooms but room was quite comfortable and breakfast was excellent in the basement restaurant. Rooftop restaurant has views of the Accropolis. Some of our party had dinner there and were complimentary but we ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try for an outside room with views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor

We are glad to read that your stay with us was a positive one

Your comments have been shared with my staff and are greatly appreciated

Hope to welcome you again in our property

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,266 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#61 of 326 in Athens
3,100 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#58 of 326 in Athens
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,794 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 326 in Athens
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing